Rowan Studio - Issue 19 Reviews

Rowan Studio - Issue 19
Issue 19 shown on sale for $7.95
Each issue features patterns reflecting current fashion trends.
You can also read the full description or view all Rowan Studio.

On Sale for $7.95 (50% off!)


Other options from $7.95 to $15.95

Select options on sale now!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Issue 19)

Author:
Rowan
Category:
Magazines and Periodicals
Overall Rowan Studio Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4.0 based on 11 reviews)

Issue 19 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3.0 based on 1 review)

Choose a specific product:
Rowan Studio Book 19 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I am always on the lookout for sweaters designed using Kidsilk Haze since I can never resist purchasing it and I have built up a substantial stash. The colors are just so incredible. This group of designs is, in my opinion, tilted toward the youth market although I did like one of the designs for myself Coconut. I purchased this book primarily because two young ladies I knit for are in love with the floaty Sherbet and my daughter with Soda. I think Ms. Melville's designs once again showcase her unique design talents.
By Elizabeth Beattie on Aug 25, 2010      (read Elizabeth Beattie's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Issue 19 12 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Rowan Studio reviewed:
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Love the stripes in modern , clean forms .
By madhatton on Nov 07, 2012      (read madhatton's 16 other reviews) Product reviewed: Issue 28 11 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Newer ways to plot great color in traditional shapes..
By madhatton on Nov 07, 2012      (read madhatton's 16 other reviews) Product reviewed: Issue 26 11 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Funky and fun .. Easy , wearable stash busters..
By madhatton on Nov 07, 2012      (read madhatton's 16 other reviews) Product reviewed: Issue 25 8 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Mary Anne on Feb 24, 2012      (read Mary Anne's 18 other reviews) Product reviewed: Issue 25 9 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By stashknitter on Dec 27, 2010      (read stashknitter's 28 other reviews) Product reviewed: Issue 21 8 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Rowan Studio Books 18 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
From the moment I saw Grace Melville's designs in Yarn Forward magazine, I knew I wanted to knit them. Her designs have an ease about them. What surprised me was that my daughter also liked her designs although our tastes are very dissimilar. I love the fact that she uses Felted Tweed, a yarn I particularly like, in this grouping. I was looking for sweaters that were simply constructed and wearable and these definitely fall into that category but still showcase Ms. Melville's unique sense of style.
By Elizabeth Beattie on Aug 25, 2010      (read Elizabeth Beattie's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Issue 18 11 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
edgy and interesting 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
always look forward to studio books - they never disappoint
By ritaha on Jun 07, 2010      (read ritaha's 13 other reviews) Product reviewed: Issue 18 10 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By risanoah on May 13, 2010      (read risanoah's 14 other reviews) Product reviewed: Issue 15 8 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
trendy , au courant patterns 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
fast , minus the usual Rowan gravitas .. heavy in a good way.. worth the time it takes to knit What you knit after seeing what's for sale in shops..
By madhatton on Apr 24, 2010      (read madhatton's 16 other reviews) Product reviewed: Issue 17 11 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!