Norah Gaughan Pattern Books - Vol. 08 Reviews

Norah Gaughan Pattern Books - Vol. 08
Vol. 08 shown $14.95
Norah Gaughan books, distributed by Berroco, are unique and amazing! Each book contains knit and/or crochet patterns using Berrocco yarns. You'll want to collect all of them.
You can also view all Norah Gaughan Pattern Books.

$14.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Vol. 08)

Author:
Norah Gaughan  (view more)
Category:
Women  (view more)
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Norah Gaughan Pattern Books Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 31 reviews)
Vol. 08 Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 5 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
No reviews for Vol. 08 were found, but the following reviews exist for other Norah Gaughan Pattern Books.

Here are some other Norah Gaughan Pattern Books reviewed:
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great selection of pattern
By Kathy G on Apr 04, 2014      (read Kathy G's 16 other reviews) Product reviewed: Men 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By dmoore2 on Mar 07, 2014      (read dmoore2's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Men 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
She's done it again. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love her patterns.
By birdwomen on Nov 12, 2013      (read birdwomen's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: Vol. 13 - Top Down 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Yea Nora! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Really nice patterns for all.
By birdwomen on Nov 12, 2013      (read birdwomen's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: Vol. 10 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lot's of fun patterns.
By birdwomen on Nov 12, 2013      (read birdwomen's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: Vol. 05 - Fly Away/Bright Women 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Get knittin' 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Fun book great patterns.
By birdwomen on Nov 12, 2013      (read birdwomen's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: Vol. 03 - Woodland Gothic No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
It's a Norah Gaughan Book.... 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
what more needs to be said? It's fabulous!
By TMarie on Jul 24, 2013      (read TMarie's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Vol. 03 - Woodland Gothic No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By knitting since '63 on Dec 21, 2011      (read knitting since '63's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Vol. 09 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Another winner from Norah 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased this booklet because I've been on a cabling binge, and Norah's designs have always been stellar. She never rambles, just gives clear and accurate instruction. Also, her designs are compartmentalized, by which I mean one design element doesn't HAVE to match, or line up perfectly with, another. The shaping is minimal and really lets the textures take center stage. I've started with Gullveig, which I've lengthened to dress length. Although the cabling is intricate, a rhythm is quickly established and it's a true joy to work. I'm a seasoned knitter but wouldn't dissuade someone newer to the craft, or newer to cables, from attempting these projects. Norah is such a beloved designer that there is a plethora of forums for advice and clarification.
By megs on Nov 20, 2011      (read megs's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: Vol. 09 4 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By LisaBoone on Aug 30, 2011      (read LisaBoone's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: Vol. 09 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!