Norah Gaughan Pattern Books - Vol. 05 - Fly Away/Bright Women Reviews

Norah Gaughan Pattern Books - Vol. 05 - Fly Away/Bright Women
Vol. 05 - Fly Away/Bright Women shown $14.95
Norah Gaughan books, distributed by Berroco, are unique and amazing! Each book contains knit and/or crochet patterns using Berrocco yarns. You'll want to collect all of them.
You can also view all Norah Gaughan Pattern Books.

$14.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Vol. 05 - Fly Away/Bright Women)

Author:
Norah Gaughan  (view more)
Category:
Women  (view more)
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Norah Gaughan Pattern Books Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 31 reviews)
Vol. 05 - Fly Away/Bright Women Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 1 review)
Choose a specific product:
No reviews for Vol. 05 - Fly Away/Bright Women were found, but the following reviews exist for other Norah Gaughan Pattern Books.

Here are some other Norah Gaughan Pattern Books reviewed:
Get knittin' 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Fun book great patterns.
By birdwomen on Nov 12, 2013      (read birdwomen's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: Vol. 03 - Woodland Gothic 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
It's a Norah Gaughan Book.... 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
what more needs to be said? It's fabulous!
By TMarie on Jul 24, 2013      (read TMarie's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Vol. 03 - Woodland Gothic 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By knitting since '63 on Dec 21, 2011      (read knitting since '63's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Vol. 09 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Another winner from Norah 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased this booklet because I've been on a cabling binge, and Norah's designs have always been stellar. She never rambles, just gives clear and accurate instruction. Also, her designs are compartmentalized, by which I mean one design element doesn't HAVE to match, or line up perfectly with, another. The shaping is minimal and really lets the textures take center stage. I've started with Gullveig, which I've lengthened to dress length. Although the cabling is intricate, a rhythm is quickly established and it's a true joy to work. I'm a seasoned knitter but wouldn't dissuade someone newer to the craft, or newer to cables, from attempting these projects. Norah is such a beloved designer that there is a plethora of forums for advice and clarification.
By megs on Nov 20, 2011      (read megs's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: Vol. 09 5 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By LisaBoone on Aug 30, 2011      (read LisaBoone's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: Vol. 09 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By LisaBoone on Aug 30, 2011      (read LisaBoone's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: Vol. 03 - Woodland Gothic 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love the book 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
There are so many things I want to knit from this. Of course, I haven't knit them yet.
By Sumi on Jul 27, 2011      (read Sumi's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: Vol. 09 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Great patterns, wish they would sell these books electronically, since I will probably only make 2 of the sweaters.
By Susan Kleidon on Jun 27, 2011      (read Susan Kleidon's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Vol. 08 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A Variety of nice patterns 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
There seems to be enough variety in this booklet for anyone to find at least one item they would like to make.It features Berroco Linsey the new 64% Cotton,36%linen,at 5 sts to an inch on a 7ndl & Pure Pima. There is a sleeveless top, several cardigans with various sleeve lengths, there are three that I particularly like all knit with Linsey, all open fronts I don't like buttons and one short sleeve. There are several pullovers, one with short sleeves, one long,&a third one being the one on the cover and of course several scarfs. All that said, it is rare that I find more than one item per booklet that I really want and this one contains several!
By Ridley on Feb 07, 2011      (read Ridley's 43 other reviews) Product reviewed: Vol. 08 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By phlame on Feb 07, 2011      (read phlame's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Vol. 08 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!