account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Norah Gaughan products
More Norah Gaughan products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Norah Gaughan Pattern Books - Vol. 04 - Flower Child Reviews

Norah Gaughan Pattern Books - Vol. 04 - Flower Child
Vol. 04 - Flower Child shown $14.95
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Norah Gaughan Pattern Books Available Options Norah Gaughan Pattern Books Description Norah Gaughan Pattern Books Reviews Norah Gaughan Pattern Books Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Norah Gaughan Pattern Books Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 28 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
No reviews for Vol. 04 - Flower Child were found, but the following reviews exist for other Norah Gaughan Pattern Books.

Here are some other Norah Gaughan Pattern Books reviewed:
 Another winner from Norah 11 of 28 
 Review by: megs     (read megs's 6 other reviews) Nov 20, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Vol. 09
I purchased this booklet because I've been on a cabling binge, and Norah's designs have always been stellar. She never rambles, just gives clear and accurate instruction. Also, her designs are compartmentalized, by which I mean one design element doesn't HAVE to match, or line up perfectly with, another. The shaping is minimal and really lets the textures take center stage. I've started with Gullveig, which I've lengthened to dress length. Although the cabling is intricate, a rhythm is quickly established and it's a true joy to work. I'm a seasoned knitter but wouldn't dissuade someone newer to the craft, or newer to cables, from attempting these projects. Norah is such a beloved designer that there is a plethora of forums for advice and clarification.
 4 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 28 
 Review by: LisaBoone     (read LisaBoone's 11 other reviews) Aug 30, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Vol. 09
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 28 
 Review by: LisaBoone     (read LisaBoone's 11 other reviews) Aug 30, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Vol. 03 - Woodland Gothic
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love the book 14 of 28 
 Review by: Sumi     (read Sumi's 6 other reviews) Jul 27, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Vol. 09
There are so many things I want to knit from this. Of course, I haven't knit them yet.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 28 
 Review by: Susan Kleidon     (read Susan Kleidon's 3 other reviews) Jun 27, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Vol. 08
Great patterns, wish they would sell these books electronically, since I will probably only make 2 of the sweaters.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 A Variety of nice patterns 16 of 28 
 Review by: Ridley     (read Ridley's 43 other reviews) Feb 07, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Vol. 08
There seems to be enough variety in this booklet for anyone to find at least one item they would like to make.It features Berroco Linsey the new 64% Cotton,36%linen,at 5 sts to an inch on a 7ndl & Pure Pima. There is a sleeveless top, several cardigans with various sleeve lengths, there are three that I particularly like all knit with Linsey, all open fronts I don't like buttons and one short sleeve. There are several pullovers, one with short sleeves, one long,&a third one being the one on the cover and of course several scarfs. All that said, it is rare that I find more than one item per booklet that I really want and this one contains several!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 28 
 Review by: phlame     (read phlame's 4 other reviews) Feb 07, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Vol. 08
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely 18 of 28 
 Review by: phlame     (read phlame's 4 other reviews) Feb 07, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Vol. 08
Such beautiful designs. I haven't found anything I didn't love.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 28 
 Review by: JanM     (read JanM's 3 other reviews) Feb 07, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Vol. 08
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 28 
 Review by: Nilu     (read Nilu's 10 other reviews) Jan 28, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Men
Nice variety of patterns, very wearable
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!