account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Noni products

View More

Noni Accessories
Noni Kits
Noni Patterns
Advanced Patterns Search
More Noni products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Noni Patterns - Adventure Bags Pattern Reviews

Noni Patterns - Adventure Bags Pattern
Adventure Bags Pattern shown
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Noni Patterns Available Options Noni Patterns Description Noni Patterns Reviews Noni Patterns Video Reviews Noni Patterns Suggested Yarn
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Noni Patterns Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 48 reviews)
Adventure Bags Pattern Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 4 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
    View more reviews
 Long Weekend Adventure Bag 1 of 48 
 Review by: S'ine Trent     (read S'ine Trent's 1 other review) May 25, 2007 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Adventure Bags
Wow!  I loved knitting this bag!  I was worried about felting something this big, but it was a piece of cake.  I contacted Laura and Nora at Noni Patterns with questions that I had and they were more than willing to help me!!  All I had to do was email the and I had an answer most times within the hour if not before.  The last page of the Adventure Bags has their web address, the site has loads of useful information.  I used the Cascade220. I will knot the smaller versions!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 great pattern 2 of 48 
 Review by: Cynthia Johns     (read Cynthia Johns's 1 other review) May 19, 2007 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Adventure Bags
This pattern is great and it came with in 3 days of ordering it! I will definatly order my knitting supplies form here again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Noni Adventure Bag- Urban size 3 of 48 
 Review by: Emily Davis     (read Emily Davis's 1 other review) Apr 18, 2007 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Adventure Bags
I just finished knitting the Noni Adventure Bag- the Urban/medium size. The instructions were very clear and walked me through each step with ease, although I did have to go look up how to make an I-chord for the handle (it turned out to be very easy to do). I was a little disapointed in the end result. The overall shape of the bag is what I didn't like. Mine turned out very rectangular and oblong, much more so than in the photograph on the pattern. The longer shape made it feel a bit awkward on my body. I was expecting it to come out a bit differently, I was hoping for a more square shape. In the end, I decided to cut it up and use it for another project! But, I would definately give the bag another go. Perhaps the yarn I used didn't aggree with the pattern! I would like to try making it again, just making the base and outter dimensions a bit shorter in length.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great Pattern 4 of 48 
 Review by: nhknitter     (read nhknitter's 4 other reviews) Mar 19, 2007 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Adventure Bags

I just loved making this bag.  I am NO seamstress, but the pattern talks you through putting the zipper in.  With a little patience, I did it.  I added purchased leather handles instead of the knitted ones.  I have read about people using decorative napkin rings for the purse rings to add some flair. 

 

 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

Here are some other Noni Patterns reviewed:
 So cute! 5 of 48 
 Review by: Prems3     (read Prems3's 9 other reviews) Jun 23, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Lipstick and Change
Love these little bags! They work up very quickly and make nice gifts or additions to existing purses in your wardrobe. not much yarn is required, either!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 48 
 Review by: Firefly     (read Firefly's 6 other reviews) Jan 22, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Ridge
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great pattern! 7 of 48 
 Review by: Lady Penelope     (read Lady Penelope's 2 other reviews) Dec 10, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Cross-Over Bags
This pattern wasn't explained clearly when to use certain lengths with circular knitting needles. The I-cord technique wasn't explained clearly either. I'm an intermediate knitter and figured it out, but others might find it hard to understand. The pattern doesn't tell you how to attach purse straps.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 48 
 Review by: Ye     (read Ye's 3 other reviews) Apr 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Dogwood Flower Necklace Scarf
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 48 
 Review by: Ye     (read Ye's 3 other reviews) Apr 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Stephanotis and Rosettes
very nice !
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 48 
 Review by: Ye     (read Ye's 3 other reviews) Apr 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Dogwood Flower Necklace Scarf
easy start ! is you love flowers this one best .. accesories ... chic ..
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!