account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Never Not Knitting products

View More

More Never Not Knitting products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Never Not Knitting Patterns - Shawl Collared Cowl Pattern Reviews

Never Not Knitting Patterns - Shawl Collared Cowl Pattern
Shawl Collared Cowl Pattern shown $6.00

Product Information (for Shawl Collared Cowl Pattern)

Finished Gauge: 20 (5 sts. / inch)  (view more) Garment Type: Shawls, Wraps, Ponchos  (view more)
Suggested Needles: US 8 and 9 Suggested Yarns: Misti Alpaca Chunky
Wearer: Women  (view more) Yarn Gauge: Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage: 175
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Never Not Knitting Patterns Available Options Never Not Knitting Patterns Description Never Not Knitting Patterns Reviews Never Not Knitting Patterns Video Reviews Never Not Knitting Patterns Suggested Yarn
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Never Not Knitting Patterns Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 30 reviews)
Shawl Collared Cowl Pattern Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 8 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
    View more reviews
  1 of 30 
 Review by: Z     (read Z's 68 other reviews) Jan 07, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Shawl Collared Cowl
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 30 
 Review by: John Eric     (read John Eric's 5 other reviews) Feb 06, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Shawl Collared Cowl
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Not just another cowl 3 of 30 
 Review by: GinnyLou     (read GinnyLou's 7 other reviews) Feb 23, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Shawl Collared Cowl
This pattern is great! Simple to knit but looks very expensive. A good buy!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Easy Peasy 4 of 30 
 Review by: mycraftyself     (read mycraftyself's 6 other reviews) Jan 23, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Shawl Collared Cowl
These directions looked a little complex at first glance, but as I started to use them, it became very obvious how well written they are. The author takes you step-by-step through this pattern. Just use a line marker or sticky note and you will always know where you are. I'm not kidding--never lost!! I've been knitting for a number of years and I can still get lost in directions, but not here. Very well done. Turned out beautifully, and very quick to do.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Shawl Collared Cowl 5 of 30 
 Review by: fnja     (read fnja's 5 other reviews) Jan 10, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Shawl Collared Cowl
It gets cold in Alaska. I think this cowl will help fill in the gap between neck and coat. Most pullover ones hang too far out.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 30 
 Review by: Dottie     (read Dottie's 10 other reviews) Dec 20, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Shawl Collared Cowl
Easy to understand short rows instructions. Perfect over a sweater or under a coat. Lopvely drape with the Misti Alpaca yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fun Knitting Project 7 of 30 
 Review by: South Mpls     (read South Mpls's 1 other review) Nov 18, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Shawl Collared Cowl
I just finished my 3rd one of these for Christmas giving and have 2-3 more to knit. I've used alpaca wools which are a luxury to knit as well as wear. Once you get going this is almost an addictive knitting project.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fun And Simple Knit 8 of 30 
 Review by: hillaryn     (read hillaryn's 4 other reviews) Oct 18, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Shawl Collared Cowl
This is a very well written easy to follow pattern. I highly recommend it. The only problem that I'm having with the pattern is that the bottom edge is rolling up on me. But, it's probably something that I'm doing wrong.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

Here are some other Never Not Knitting Patterns reviewed:
  9 of 30 
 Review by: Anna Barrow     (read Anna Barrow's 12 other reviews) Apr 29, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Wee Wildflower
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love the cables 10 of 30 
 Review by: nanners     (read nanners's 4 other reviews) Feb 12, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Cream And Sugar Cowl
Like this pattern so much I just finished a second one.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!