account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Namaste products
More Namaste products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Namaste The Monroe - Caribbean Blue Reviews

Namaste The Monroe - Caribbean Blue
Caribbean Blue shown $89.00
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Namaste The Monroe Available Options Namaste The Monroe Description Namaste The Monroe Reviews Namaste The Monroe Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall The Monroe Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 26 reviews)
Caribbean Blue Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 1 review)
Choose a specific product:
    View more reviews
 Great Bag! 1 of 26 
 Review by: Z     (read Z's 65 other reviews) Jan 24, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Caribbean Blue
I received this bag as a gift and it is wonderful. The size is quite large but not so large it feels like luggage. Everything fits neatly. There are plenty of pockets and the middle section closes with a zipper for added security. The addition of interior pockets for all of those electronic gadgets is a nice touch. You cannot go wrong with this bag.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

Here are some other The Monroe reviewed:
 Couldn't resist the lime 2 of 26 
 Review by: Z     (read Z's 65 other reviews) Feb 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Lime
This is such an awesome bag in the Caribbean Blue, I purchased the lime for spring/summer. Namaste answers so many business/craft needs. No one believes this is a knitting bag, much less that it isn't made of leather. I do own many designer bags but keep coming back to Namaste for my daily needs.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Classy Organization 3 of 26 
 Review by: Aloha     (read Aloha's 3 other reviews) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Black
Although I am no longer paying working world, my voluteer time and raising 2 grandchildren have me either in a planning meeting for youth volunteers, hospital ministry or even volunteering for a local Girl Scout Troop. The Monroe bag affords me that professional look yet to house my Ipad, NOOK, Namaste Wallet, organizer and makeup bag. I even have the ability to carry a few treats for the kids. I love the sturdy handles that sometime lack in oversize bags and cannot hold the weight that is put on it. Not with the Namaste The Monroe. Plus when you use the snap band to hold both straps together you can carry it on your shoulder. The 3 separate compartments secure your items and if you are traveling via airlines easy access too for the check in points. I love it and will check on future colors just to add a little spice. Thank you ...love it .... love it....
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Just a month old & 4 of 26 
 Review by: JFess     (read JFess's 2 other reviews) Jun 17, 2012 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Eggplant (Backordered)
The bag is great in terms of organization, but the surface is easily nicked. Within a week I had a tear in the pocket. I can't see it lasting a whole year. the finish on the handles is wearing off.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 26 
 Review by: Goldenleo08     (read Goldenleo08's 2 other reviews) May 24, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Black
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 The Monroe 6 of 26 
 Review by: Goldenleo08     (read Goldenleo08's 2 other reviews) May 21, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Black
I was looking for a bag that was stylish as well as functional. This definitely fits the bill! It was also an excellent carry on that held a couple of projects, as well as personal items and snacks. I really like this bag!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice Bag 7 of 26 
 Review by: wmmurphy     (read wmmurphy's 1 other review) Feb 28, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Black
I'm using this bag as a briefcase, a purse, and a knitting bag. I love that it's faux leather. It has three large pockets, which is nice, and some small pockets, but I wish it had more smaller pockets. I love the feet - so it doesn't get dirty if I set it on the floor.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love it 8 of 26 
 Review by: Knittty     (read Knittty's 5 other reviews) Jan 16, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Peacock
This is the perfect bag for carrying my knitting, stylish and the color is great. A little darker then the photo which I love.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 work and knitting stuff in one! 9 of 26 
 Review by: wanabelle100     (read wanabelle100's 5 other reviews) Nov 08, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Red
I used to carry THREE bags to work. A computer bag, knitting bag, and a lunch bag. Not now. I can fit my 15 laptop, sock knitting project and my lunchbox container in THIS one bag. I love how all my life can just fit into one bag.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 B-i-i-g! But attractive and capacious 10 of 26 
 Review by: Sophy0075     (read Sophy0075's 13 other reviews) Sep 20, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Eggplant (Backordered)
Maybe the model is a really tall gal, and that's why the bag didn't look *quite* so large in the photo. It is really a small briefcase. It is, however, very capacious. I can fit a fingering weight shawl in progress, socks in progress, and a tiny 4 x 6 pocketbook in this beast, stuff my cell phone, keys, and a magazine or slender book in the outside pocket. Lots of zippered inside storage and three separately divided areas, so your knitting won't end up smelling like your lunch I also really like that the bag has feet, so the bottom won't get scuffed.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!