Namaste The Monroe - Peacock Reviews

Namaste The Monroe - Peacock
Peacock shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Organize in style with the Monroe bag, featuring a unique 3-compartment storage design fully equipped with extra pockets and strong magnetized closures. This bag features a rear document pocket that's excellent for toting your magazine or other important documents unharmed. Optional strap buddy to keep straps together so slippage off the shoulder isn't an issue. You're gonna love this bag! Made from PVC-free, animal-friendly faux leather. 5" W X 11" H X 16" L
You can also view all Namaste The Monroe.

$89.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Peacock)

Accessory Type:
Handbags and Totes  (view more)
Description:
Peacock
Quantity Included:
1
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall The Monroe Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 26 reviews)
Peacock Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 7 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
Love it 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the perfect bag for carrying my knitting, stylish and the color is great. A little darker then the photo which I love.
By Knittty on Jan 16, 2012      (read Knittty's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Peacock No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By BuzzyB on May 23, 2011      (read BuzzyB's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: Peacock No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fabulous 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I just got this bag in the mail yesterday and will use it forever. It is currently holding all my odds and ends as well as two knitting projects - a reversible lace scarf and a 3/4 complete November Ruffle Wrap from Kate Jackson Knits - with room to spare. I even stuffed my 32 oz Camelback in there. This will be great for everyday use as well as traveling. The only negative comment I have is that I was hoping the color would be a brighter teal; it is much deeper, darker, and greener than I expected, but still beautiful and well-made. I highly recommend this and I can't wait for someone to get me the eggplant wallet for the holidays!
By Laccolith on Nov 20, 2010      (read Laccolith's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Peacock No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By grannyknits on May 30, 2010      (read grannyknits's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: Peacock No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful bag 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
It works pretty good as a hybrid purse/knitting bag. I have found that it doesnt hold as much stuff as Id like because it is so structured. I think I'd have enjoyed the Laguna a bit more for its flexibility.
By GraceBellinger on Apr 19, 2010      (read GraceBellinger's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Peacock No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
The hunt for the perfect purse is over. 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Or, you know, as close to being over as it ever is. This bag is incredible. Three massive sections and pockets within to keep all of my stuff organized. I can easily separate my everyday purse items, my knitting, and still have room for other items -- a book or notebook -- as well. I love the color, too. The only drawback for me -- the purse is much larger, height and length-wise, than I'm used to, and so I find it more useful as a travel purse, knit-night bag, and briefcase type than an everyday purse. And, while this bag fits a ton of stuff, it's fairly narrow, width-wise, which I like, except that bulkier projects -- a sweater, maybe -- won't make such an easy fit. But these are really minor negatives -- on the whole, I'm super-pleased!
By Jocelyn on Apr 15, 2010      (read Jocelyn's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Peacock No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Namaste bag 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I absolutely love my beautiful Namaste bag! I can use it as a purse, briefcase, and knitting bag all at the same time. The color is gorgeous and everyone loves it. I will definitely buy another Namaste product in the future. Thank you, Jimmy Beans Wool!
By klreyn on Feb 24, 2010      (read klreyn's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Peacock No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Here are some other The Monroe reviewed:
Couldn't resist the lime 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is such an awesome bag in the Caribbean Blue, I purchased the lime for spring/summer. Namaste answers so many business/craft needs. No one believes this is a knitting bag, much less that it isn't made of leather. I do own many designer bags but keep coming back to Namaste for my daily needs.
By Z on Feb 22, 2013      (read Z's 68 other reviews) Product reviewed: Lime No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great Bag! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I received this bag as a gift and it is wonderful. The size is quite large but not so large it feels like luggage. Everything fits neatly. There are plenty of pockets and the middle section closes with a zipper for added security. The addition of interior pockets for all of those electronic gadgets is a nice touch. You cannot go wrong with this bag.
By Z on Jan 24, 2013      (read Z's 68 other reviews) Product reviewed: Caribbean Blue No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Classy Organization 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Although I am no longer paying working world, my voluteer time and raising 2 grandchildren have me either in a planning meeting for youth volunteers, hospital ministry or even volunteering for a local Girl Scout Troop. The Monroe bag affords me that professional look yet to house my Ipad, NOOK, Namaste Wallet, organizer and makeup bag. I even have the ability to carry a few treats for the kids. I love the sturdy handles that sometime lack in oversize bags and cannot hold the weight that is put on it. Not with the Namaste The Monroe. Plus when you use the snap band to hold both straps together you can carry it on your shoulder. The 3 separate compartments secure your items and if you are traveling via airlines easy access too for the check in points. I love it and will check on future colors just to add a little spice. Thank you ...love it .... love it....
By Aloha on Dec 27, 2012      (read Aloha's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Black No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!