account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Namaste products
More Namaste products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Namaste The Monroe - Peacock Reviews

Namaste The Monroe - Peacock
Peacock shown

Product Information (for Peacock)

Accessory Type: Handbags and Totes  (view more) Description: Peacock
Quantity Included: 1
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Namaste The Monroe Available Options Namaste The Monroe Description Namaste The Monroe Reviews Namaste The Monroe Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall The Monroe Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 26 reviews)
Peacock Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 7 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
    View more reviews
 Love it 1 of 26 
 Review by: Knittty     (read Knittty's 5 other reviews) Jan 16, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Peacock
This is the perfect bag for carrying my knitting, stylish and the color is great. A little darker then the photo which I love.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 26 
 Review by: BuzzyB     (read BuzzyB's 12 other reviews) May 23, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Peacock
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fabulous 3 of 26 
 Review by: Laccolith     (read Laccolith's 1 other review) Nov 20, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Peacock
I just got this bag in the mail yesterday and will use it forever. It is currently holding all my odds and ends as well as two knitting projects - a reversible lace scarf and a 3/4 complete November Ruffle Wrap from Kate Jackson Knits - with room to spare. I even stuffed my 32 oz Camelback in there. This will be great for everyday use as well as traveling. The only negative comment I have is that I was hoping the color would be a brighter teal; it is much deeper, darker, and greener than I expected, but still beautiful and well-made. I highly recommend this and I can't wait for someone to get me the eggplant wallet for the holidays!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 26 
 Review by: grannyknits     (read grannyknits's 11 other reviews) May 30, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Peacock
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful bag 5 of 26 
 Review by: GraceBellinger     (read GraceBellinger's 2 other reviews) Apr 19, 2010 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Peacock
It works pretty good as a hybrid purse/knitting bag. I have found that it doesnt hold as much stuff as Id like because it is so structured. I think I'd have enjoyed the Laguna a bit more for its flexibility.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 The hunt for the perfect purse is over. 6 of 26 
 Review by: Jocelyn     (read Jocelyn's 1 other review) Apr 15, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Peacock
Or, you know, as close to being over as it ever is. This bag is incredible. Three massive sections and pockets within to keep all of my stuff organized. I can easily separate my everyday purse items, my knitting, and still have room for other items -- a book or notebook -- as well. I love the color, too. The only drawback for me -- the purse is much larger, height and length-wise, than I'm used to, and so I find it more useful as a travel purse, knit-night bag, and briefcase type than an everyday purse. And, while this bag fits a ton of stuff, it's fairly narrow, width-wise, which I like, except that bulkier projects -- a sweater, maybe -- won't make such an easy fit. But these are really minor negatives -- on the whole, I'm super-pleased!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Namaste bag 7 of 26 
 Review by: klreyn     (read klreyn's 1 other review) Feb 24, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Peacock
I absolutely love my beautiful Namaste bag! I can use it as a purse, briefcase, and knitting bag all at the same time. The color is gorgeous and everyone loves it. I will definitely buy another Namaste product in the future. Thank you, Jimmy Beans Wool!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

Here are some other The Monroe reviewed:
 Couldn't resist the lime 8 of 26 
 Review by: Z     (read Z's 65 other reviews) Feb 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Lime
This is such an awesome bag in the Caribbean Blue, I purchased the lime for spring/summer. Namaste answers so many business/craft needs. No one believes this is a knitting bag, much less that it isn't made of leather. I do own many designer bags but keep coming back to Namaste for my daily needs.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great Bag! 9 of 26 
 Review by: Z     (read Z's 65 other reviews) Jan 24, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Caribbean Blue
I received this bag as a gift and it is wonderful. The size is quite large but not so large it feels like luggage. Everything fits neatly. There are plenty of pockets and the middle section closes with a zipper for added security. The addition of interior pockets for all of those electronic gadgets is a nice touch. You cannot go wrong with this bag.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Classy Organization 10 of 26 
 Review by: Aloha     (read Aloha's 3 other reviews) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Black
Although I am no longer paying working world, my voluteer time and raising 2 grandchildren have me either in a planning meeting for youth volunteers, hospital ministry or even volunteering for a local Girl Scout Troop. The Monroe bag affords me that professional look yet to house my Ipad, NOOK, Namaste Wallet, organizer and makeup bag. I even have the ability to carry a few treats for the kids. I love the sturdy handles that sometime lack in oversize bags and cannot hold the weight that is put on it. Not with the Namaste The Monroe. Plus when you use the snap band to hold both straps together you can carry it on your shoulder. The 3 separate compartments secure your items and if you are traveling via airlines easy access too for the check in points. I love it and will check on future colors just to add a little spice. Thank you ...love it .... love it....
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!