Madelinetosh TML Tea Cakes Reviews

Madelinetosh is known for their amazing colors so we decided to take the most popular colors in their most popular yarn, Tosh Merino Light, and wind it up in to a sampler of mini-skeins in a variety of colorways so you can try them all out! The result is our latest batch of finger-pleasing yarn pastries, which come with tea, crumpets and a little Texas twist! Each sampler set contains twelve, 20-yard tea cakes (mini-skeins)and comes in "flavors" like Lemon Ginger, Earl Grays, Chai Spice, Red Velvet Rooibos, Mojito Mint Green, and Berry Blackcurrant. Each set comes complete with a bag of Stash tea and a Biscoff cookie for you to enjoy while you knit. As an added bonus, a copy of the Modicum Mitts by Rachel Roden is also included! (To see the mitts in person, check them out on Ravelry here.)
You can also view all Madelinetosh TML Tea Cakes.

From $29.95 to $32.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Chai Spice)

Additional Info:
**PLEASE NOTE: Many of the original colorways in this set have been discontinued. They have been replaced by those marked with an asterisk.** Each box of tea cakes is packaged in a pastry box and contains twelve 20 yard skeinettes of Tosh Merino Light in the following colors: Antique Lace, *Court & Spark, *Dachshund, Dusk, *Log Cabin Brown, *Modern Fair Isle, Paper, *Pecan Hull, *Penny Loafers, *Weathered Frame, Whiskey Barrel, *Woodstock.
Category:
Gifts
Difficulty:
Beginner
Overall TML Tea Cakes Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 28 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Ok but not worth 5 stars
By cmz46 on May 12, 2014      (read cmz46's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Berry Blackcurrant 14 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Highly Recommend 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have always adored Jimmy Beans and these little tea cakes are perfect heels and toes for my socks!
By cindy horne on May 09, 2014      (read cindy horne's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Red Velvet Rooibos 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the tea cakes. Really had to restrain myself from buying all of them. Colors are great. Yarn is fantastic.
By anitat on Apr 16, 2014      (read anitat's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: Red Velvet Rooibos 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Tea cakes 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Oh my gosh I love these. I've made the star garland. So cute. Going to make the heart garland. And I get to try some really amazing yarn.
By CrazyforKnits on Apr 04, 2014      (read CrazyforKnits's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Red Velvet Rooibos 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By MandyC on Mar 10, 2014      (read MandyC's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Chai Spice 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So cute 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a fun and convenient way of getting small coordinating balls of Tosh Merino Light for a project.
By AnitaM on Feb 18, 2014      (read AnitaM's 27 other reviews) Product reviewed: Berry Blackcurrant 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By gkat on Jan 08, 2014      (read gkat's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Lemon Ginger 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Say satisfaction! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
As a Mtosh addict, this little box scratched my latest itch perfectly. I plan to use them in a scarf by blending the colors not stacking. I hope I have some bits left over to use on toys especially dresses for my Little Cotton Rabbits, an adorable Etsy pattern and Ravelry group.
By gkat on Jan 08, 2014      (read gkat's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Lemon Ginger 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Midnight Star on Jan 08, 2014      (read Midnight Star's 19 other reviews) Product reviewed: Red Velvet Rooibos 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Perfect for trying out a bunch of colors. I will eventually use the mini-skeins for a star garland. But it is beautiful to see all the colors firsthand! I could easily make a varigted scarf with all the lovely colors.
By Midnight Star on Jan 08, 2014      (read Midnight Star's 19 other reviews) Product reviewed: Red Velvet Rooibos 7 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!