Madelinetosh TML Tea Cakes - Lemon Ginger Reviews

Madelinetosh TML Tea Cakes - Lemon Ginger
Lemon Ginger shown $29.95
Madelinetosh is known for their amazing colors so we decided to take the most popular colors in their most popular yarn, Tosh Merino Light, and wind it up in to a sampler of mini-skeins in a variety of colorways so you can try them all out! The result is our latest batch of finger-pleasing yarn pastries, which come with tea, crumpets and a little Texas twist! Each sampler set contains twelve, 20-yard tea cakes (mini-skeins)and comes in "flavors" like Lemon Ginger, Earl Grays, Chai Spice, Red Velvet Rooibos, Mojito Mint Green, and Berry Blackcurrant. Each set comes complete with a bag of Stash tea and a Biscoff cookie for you to enjoy while you knit. As an added bonus, a copy of the Modicum Mitts by Rachel Roden is also included! (To see the mitts in person, check them out on Ravelry here.)
You can also view all Madelinetosh TML Tea Cakes.

$29.95


Other options from $29.95 to $32.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Lemon Ginger)

Additional Info:
Each box of tea cakes is packaged in a pastry box and containes twelve 20 yard skeinettes of Tosh Merino Light in the following colors: Butter, Candlewick, Chamomile, Citrus, Gilded, Ginger, Glazed Pecan, Nutmeg, Saffron, Terra, Tomato, Winter Wheat.
Category:
Gifts  (view more)
Difficulty:
Beginner  (view more)
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall TML Tea Cakes Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 27 reviews)
Lemon Ginger Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 4 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Minnie Mae on May 31, 2014      (read Minnie Mae's 9 other reviews) Product reviewed: Lemon Ginger 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By gkat on Jan 08, 2014      (read gkat's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Lemon Ginger 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Say satisfaction! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
As a Mtosh addict, this little box scratched my latest itch perfectly. I plan to use them in a scarf by blending the colors not stacking. I hope I have some bits left over to use on toys especially dresses for my Little Cotton Rabbits, an adorable Etsy pattern and Ravelry group.
By gkat on Jan 08, 2014      (read gkat's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Lemon Ginger 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Tea Cakes 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Being a Madelinetosh addict can have it's problems--you go over yarn budget, you add to stash, you drool alot and everything looks like the perfect color. Don't worry, buy these Tea cakes and things will seem under control --- until you start thinking of which color set to buy next or you get tempted by the Art Yarns pallet. Oh well...
By gkat on Dec 28, 2013      (read gkat's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Lemon Ginger 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Here are some other TML Tea Cakes reviewed:
Love the colors! Perfect pairings! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By June P on Nov 20, 2014      (read June P's 13 other reviews) Product reviewed: Berry Blackcurrant 18 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Chandaworld on Nov 03, 2014      (read Chandaworld's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Pink Passion (Breast Cancer Support) 48 out of 85 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Too cute! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this set of yarns! Looking forward to knitting this pattern for a dear friend with breast cancer. Great cause.
By Chandaworld on Nov 03, 2014      (read Chandaworld's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Pink Passion (Breast Cancer Support) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By woollybaba12 on Jul 14, 2014      (read woollybaba12's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Mojito Mint Green 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Tea Cakes 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Loved the colors and free pattern. Made up the mitts for a Christmas gift. I am ordering more cakes,one for my Hexi puffs,another for secret Santa with my knitting group and a third one to have on hand for adding color to other projects one cake at a time. It a good value not having to purchase a whole big skein when a project just need a row or two of added color. Looking forward to more tea cakes in other yarns.
By woollybaba12 on Jul 14, 2014      (read woollybaba12's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Mojito Mint Green 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By snowgoddess on Jun 03, 2014      (read snowgoddess's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Berry Blackcurrant 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!