account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Mac & Me products

View More

Mac & Me Sale Products
Mac & Me Patterns
Advanced Patterns Search
More Mac & Me products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Mac & Me Patterns - 070 Firm Fitting Fingerless Gloves Pattern Reviews

Mac & Me Patterns - 070 Firm Fitting Fingerless Gloves Pattern
070 Firm Fitting Fingerless Gloves Pattern shown
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Mac & Me Patterns Available Options Mac & Me Patterns Description Mac & Me Patterns Reviews Mac & Me Patterns Video Reviews Mac & Me Patterns Suggested Yarn
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Mac & Me Patterns Rating: 3.9 out of 5 (3.9 based on 12 reviews)
070 Firm Fitting Fingerless Gloves Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 1 review)
Choose a specific product:
    View more reviews
 Wonderful and great utility 1 of 12 
 Review by: Carol LaBelle     (read Carol LaBelle's 11 other reviews) Dec 11, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 070 Firm Fitting Fingerless Gloves
First a pair for me. Utterly delighted I made an additional pair for five other relatives. Two kindergarten teachers went wild with their 'playground gloves', an elderly aunt in Minnesota calls them her 'missal gloves'. I had to make two more pair for each of my BFFs and hiking buddies one who also volunteers for Meals on Wheels. So simple, versatile, warm. They are wonderful!
 4 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

Here are some other Mac & Me Patterns reviewed:
  2 of 12 
 Review by: murphyslaw1489     (read murphyslaw1489's 9 other reviews) May 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 110 Metro Sweater
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 12 
 Review by: murphyslaw1489     (read murphyslaw1489's 9 other reviews) May 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: z101 Skinny Cotton V Neck
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Best Baby Blanket Patterns! 4 of 12 
 Review by: Bonney Teti     (read Bonney Teti's 2 other reviews) Apr 21, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: z116 Phoebe's Crib Blanket
I'm in love with the style of Mac & Me. I decided to make #97 a few weeks ago and ran into some problems. I contacted Leslie, the designer and she was more than helpful in working out the problem which was not her fault. She kept in contact with me and even thanked me with a few extra patterns in a quick and understanding manner. I will be a loyal customer for life and I encourage anyone to try these patterns for a result that is classic and fun to knit!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Too short and not attractive 5 of 12 
 Review by: Uschi     (read Uschi's 1 other review) Aug 05, 2010 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 074 Summer Wrap
I bought $50 worth of organic cotton yarn (recommended) and the wrap is not only too short but it looks like a big towel. It was boring to knit and boring to look at. Very disappointed. I'm a beginning knitter but have knitted lace and other shawls/blankets. It looked so pretty in the picture and I wanted to try it. The wrap doesn't go all the way around as it does in the picture. Needs at least two more hanks of yarn. I will open it up and make something else with it.
 3 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great Baby Blanket Pattern 6 of 12 
 Review by: mll     (read mll's 3 other reviews) Jul 28, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: z054 Denim Baby Blanket
Altho I did not use the yarn suggested in this pattern, it was easy to follow and turned out quite lovely and unique!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful scarf 7 of 12 
 Review by: msbeth     (read msbeth's 4 other reviews) May 20, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 049 Silk Alpaca Ruffle Scarf
I knit this with the Handmaiden Sea Silk. Two were plenty to make the longer version. If there was a problem with the stitch count on the ruffle, it has been fixed now. I had no problem with this pattern. The scarf is simple and elegant.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Silk Alpaca Babuska 8 of 12 
 Review by: dls     (read dls's 1 other review) Dec 30, 2009 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 077 Silk Alpaca Babuska
Didn't anyone else find this pattern wrong right the get go. Seed stiches are worked on an even number of stiches, not on odd. Unless I'm missing something, or doing something incorrect. I'd love to know if anyone else had any other problems. Thanks.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 12 
 Review by: BG1     (read BG1's 3 other reviews) Dec 12, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 074 Summer Wrap
cant wait to do this project. my New Year project ! the Organic cotton yarn is so great with it and Jimmy beans wool is my new favorite...... glad that I found them.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 First purchase 10 of 12 
 Review by: Borie     (read Borie's 2 other reviews) Oct 26, 2009 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 077 Silk Alpaca Babuska
As I wanted to buy this pattern and didn't find it anywhere else, so I decided to get it. The surprise came when shipping was added. It was almost as much as the price of the pattern.
 3 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!