account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Koigu products
More Koigu products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag - Oceans Reviews

Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag - Oceans
Oceans shown $25.00

Product Information (for Oceans)

Additional Info: This grab bag has 20 skeins in blues and greens. Category: Grab Bag  (view more)
Difficulty: N/A  (view more)
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Available Options Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Description Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Reviews Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Rating: 4.1 out of 5 (4.1 based on 19 reviews)
Oceans Rating: 3.6 out of 5 (3.6 based on 5 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
    View more reviews
 lovely samples 1 of 19 
 Review by: Gus     (read Gus's 14 other reviews) Jul 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Oceans
worked perfect for distinctive designs on toys I make for charity.will purchase more samples. thank you for fast service.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 UPDATE: Not Enough Blue Not Enough Yarn 2 of 19 
 Review by: Bona Fide Knitter     (read Bona Fide Knitter's 3 other reviews) Feb 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Oceans
This is an update to my review of January 19, 2013. The Jimmy Bean Customer Service Department rates this five star review for their initiative in contacting me after reading my earlier review and making sure I became a satisfied customer. They succeeded. Thanks, you guys!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 UPDATE: Not Enoug Blus Not Enough 3 of 19 
 Review by: Bona Fide Knitter     (read Bona Fide Knitter's 3 other reviews) Feb 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Oceans
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Not Enough Blue Not Enough Yarn 4 of 19 
 Review by: Bona Fide Knitter     (read Bona Fide Knitter's 3 other reviews) Jan 19, 2013 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Oceans
So disappointing! My Oceans Grab Bag has hardly any blues by any stretch of the imagination, nothing like the picture, nothing like the ocean. Adding insult to injury, the skeinettes do not contain enough yarn to finish one hexagon! I will stick to regular skeins and pick my colors. Hopefully I can make pleasing two-toned half and half hexagrams with the grab bag skeinettes.
 4 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Ocean Colors 5 of 19 
 Review by: jeanhal     (read jeanhal's 1 other review) Jan 02, 2013 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Oceans
Oh, how I wish my Ocean Mini Skeinette Grab Bag looked like the photo. Alas, it does not. I just received my grab bag and am very disappointed in the color choices - certainly not what I was expecting, nor my idea of ocean colors. That said, I guess I will just keep it as sending it back seems a hassle. But, I will be ordering my idea of Koigu ocean colors when I am into my project.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

Here are some other Mini Skeinette Grab Bag reviewed:
 Skeinettes 6 of 19 
 Review by: CrazyforKnits     (read CrazyforKnits's 4 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Desert
I love these for my Beekeepers quilt. So many colors wonderful assortment. I've orderd them several times. Just so I might get duplicate colors. I've always had enough yarn to finish a puff. LOVE LOVE
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 19 
 Review by: CrazyforKnits     (read CrazyforKnits's 4 other reviews) Mar 20, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Desert
I love the little grab bags. I have ordered several. So many great colors. I bought these for the Beekeepers quilt. They work beautifully .
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Loved it! 8 of 19 
 Review by: MarinaMinsk     (read MarinaMinsk's 1 other review) Feb 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Flower Garden
Beautiful colors and perfect size for my hexipuffs! I will have leftover yarn to make a few more.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful colors 9 of 19 
 Review by: Looeez     (read Looeez's 1 other review) Apr 20, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Desert
After ordering several bunches of the mini skeins, for my Beekeeper Quilt, one of my orders was rather drab and had duplicate colors. I ordered my next two bags by phone and asked the customer service individual to make a note regarding my color preferences. I received my order today and was very p,eased to see that my request was fulfilled and the colors are beautiful. Thanks to Jimmy Beans for the great service!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 19 
 Review by: amf9305     (read amf9305's 1 other review) Apr 04, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Rainbow
I bought these for the Beekeeper's Quilt, and they were absolutely perfect. They each made a complete puff with plenty leftover. I was even able to make 3 additional puffs by combining the scraps from each skein. The colors were beautiful, each skein was unique. I will absolutely be ordering more.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!