Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag - Rainbow Reviews

Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag - Rainbow
Rainbow shown $25.00
Every Koigu Mini-Skeinette Grab bag contains 20 Hand Painted mini-skeins of Koigu™ 10m KPPPM AND KPM! Each mini-skein is approximately 11 yards of 100% Merino Wool. The mini-skeins are ideal for projects like patchwork, modular knitting, and intarsia. Each mini-skein is enough to make a "hexa puff" from Stephanie Dosen's Beekeepers Quilt pattern. They're also ideal for projects like a 36 stitch mitred square, square blanket mania, embellishing, jewelry making, needlepoint, cross stitch, embroidery and many, many more!

Please note we have encounter some yardage discrepancies with some skeinettes. Koigu does there best to wind each skeinette to exactly 11yd/10m, but there may be some variation in yardage from skeinette to skeinette. If you encounter any short skeins in your grab bag, please let us know and we will do our best to correct the missing yardage.
You can also view all Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag.

$25.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Rainbow)

Additional Info:
This grab bag has 20 skeins in all sorts of colors!
Category:
Grab Bag  (view more)
Difficulty:
N/A  (view more)
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Rating: 4.1 out of 5 (4.1 based on 19 reviews)
Rainbow Rating: 4 out of 5 (4.0 based on 5 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
No reviews for Rainbow were found, but the following reviews exist for other Mini Skeinette Grab Bag.

Here are some other Mini Skeinette Grab Bag reviewed:
Not great for the cost 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I love Koigu... If it weren't for that fact, I'd be giving fewer stars. My Flower Garden was over half repeated colors, including four identical miniskeins. I had hoped for twenty, or close to it, different colorways. Plus, these minis are so small it is difficult to finish a hexipuff. It takes 11/3 to make a whole puff. So these really are not a solution for your Beekeeper's quilt. I'm back to buying whole skeins and trading on Ravelry.
By RevMommy on Mar 01, 2013      (read RevMommy's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Flower Garden 9 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
UPDATE: Not Enough Blue Not Enough Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is an update to my review of January 19, 2013. The Jimmy Bean Customer Service Department rates this five star review for their initiative in contacting me after reading my earlier review and making sure I became a satisfied customer. They succeeded. Thanks, you guys!
By Bona Fide Knitter on Feb 17, 2013      (read Bona Fide Knitter's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Oceans 5 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
UPDATE: Not Enoug Blus Not Enough 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Bona Fide Knitter on Feb 17, 2013      (read Bona Fide Knitter's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Oceans 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Not Enough Blue Not Enough Yarn 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
So disappointing! My Oceans Grab Bag has hardly any blues by any stretch of the imagination, nothing like the picture, nothing like the ocean. Adding insult to injury, the skeinettes do not contain enough yarn to finish one hexagon! I will stick to regular skeins and pick my colors. Hopefully I can make pleasing two-toned half and half hexagrams with the grab bag skeinettes.
By Bona Fide Knitter on Jan 19, 2013      (read Bona Fide Knitter's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Oceans 8 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Ocean Colors 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
Oh, how I wish my Ocean Mini Skeinette Grab Bag looked like the photo. Alas, it does not. I just received my grab bag and am very disappointed in the color choices - certainly not what I was expecting, nor my idea of ocean colors. That said, I guess I will just keep it as sending it back seems a hassle. But, I will be ordering my idea of Koigu ocean colors when I am into my project.
By jeanhal on Jan 02, 2013      (read jeanhal's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Oceans 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mirmam on Sep 17, 2012      (read mirmam's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Flower Garden 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beekeepers Delight!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am making a Beekeepers Quilt for a wedding present - I tried other yarns but nothing beats the Koigu. I ordered the Spring Flowers grab bag and the colors are beautiful!!!
By mirmam on Sep 17, 2012      (read mirmam's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Flower Garden 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just wanted to update my earlier review. JBW's customer service is as always, amazing and they're replacing the short skeins and looking into it.
By nikki57 on Aug 31, 2012      (read nikki57's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Flower Garden 11 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
Not going to lie, I'm pretty disappointed with these. 10 meters is just enough for a hexipuff and while my first one had enough yarn, my second puff was 3 rounds short. I thought huh, that's weird because I had about a foot and a half extra on the first one if you include the tail from the cast on and what was left at the end. My second puff, I had a shorter cast on tail and still didn't make it. So, I went through my pile of gorgeous skeinettes and pulled out one that looked a bit smaller to measure. I measured and it was 30'10" ie about 9.4 meters. That .6 meters would have been enough for my puff, but it wasn't there. These are pretty useless if a bunch of them are short on yardage and don't give me enough for a puff. I'm now going to have to measure every single one before knitting up a puff to determine if I need to add in a stripe to complete the puff. The only reason I'm giving them 2 stars is because the yarn itself is beautiful, I just wish I got all of the yarn I paid for and expected.
By nikki57 on Aug 30, 2012      (read nikki57's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Flower Garden 39 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!