account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Koigu products
More Koigu products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag - Rainbow Reviews

Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag - Rainbow
Rainbow shown $25.00

Product Information (for Rainbow)

Additional Info: This grab bag has 20 skeins in all sorts of colors! Category: Grab Bag  (view more)
Difficulty: N/A  (view more)
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Available Options Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Description Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Reviews Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Rating: 4.1 out of 5 (4.1 based on 19 reviews)
Rainbow Rating: 4 out of 5 (4.0 based on 5 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
    View more reviews
  1 of 19 
 Review by: amf9305     (read amf9305's 1 other review) Apr 04, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Rainbow
I bought these for the Beekeeper's Quilt, and they were absolutely perfect. They each made a complete puff with plenty leftover. I was even able to make 3 additional puffs by combining the scraps from each skein. The colors were beautiful, each skein was unique. I will absolutely be ordering more.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 short skeinettes 2 of 19 
 Review by: JPirkle     (read JPirkle's 2 other reviews) Sep 21, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Rainbow
I also agree. According to my gauge and puff size, these mini skeins are to short. I knit one up, knitting tighter than usual and using a very short tail for cast on and I was three rows short.I would need to change needle size and gauge and then my puffs would be smaller. I had to use another skeinette to finish. I love the yarn and the exceptional colors, there just isn't enough for the puffs. I will now need to use these for a scarf or another project I wasn't planning on doing. I would like to buy more if the yardage made it into a puff. Just a bit more would do it. I think 13 yards is just making it and these are 11 yards. I swap and give ample of 15 yards for this reason, just to be sure they get enough. 13 yards would have made it just right with not much extra. 11 is just to short.
 10 out of 11 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 So cute!! 3 of 19 
 Review by: Momo3     (read Momo3's 23 other reviews) Sep 19, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Rainbow
Don't know what I'll make with these, but I love the variety of colors. Not a whole lot of yardage, though, for the price.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love the surprise of a grab bag. 4 of 19 
 Review by: Kaycee S     (read Kaycee S's 4 other reviews) Sep 17, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Rainbow
Love these skeinettes. Wonderful colors and so cute.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Outstanding colors for Beekeeper's quilt! 5 of 19 
 Review by: knittingnonna     (read knittingnonna's 4 other reviews) Sep 17, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Rainbow
I love working with this yarn and the colors are exquisite. The only reason I didn't put up 5 stars is because I have one skeinette that didn't finish a puff. I haven't used them all, so don't know if others will be short as well. However, I did save every last length left over from the other skeinettes! So I just used the closest matches and was able to finish the puff! I like the variety of these yarns in my quilt.
 3 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

Here are some other Mini Skeinette Grab Bag reviewed:
 Skeinettes 6 of 19 
 Review by: CrazyforKnits     (read CrazyforKnits's 4 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Desert
I love these for my Beekeepers quilt. So many colors wonderful assortment. I've orderd them several times. Just so I might get duplicate colors. I've always had enough yarn to finish a puff. LOVE LOVE
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 19 
 Review by: CrazyforKnits     (read CrazyforKnits's 4 other reviews) Mar 20, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Desert
I love the little grab bags. I have ordered several. So many great colors. I bought these for the Beekeepers quilt. They work beautifully .
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Loved it! 8 of 19 
 Review by: MarinaMinsk     (read MarinaMinsk's 1 other review) Feb 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Flower Garden
Beautiful colors and perfect size for my hexipuffs! I will have leftover yarn to make a few more.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 lovely samples 9 of 19 
 Review by: Gus     (read Gus's 14 other reviews) Jul 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Oceans
worked perfect for distinctive designs on toys I make for charity.will purchase more samples. thank you for fast service.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful colors 10 of 19 
 Review by: Looeez     (read Looeez's 1 other review) Apr 20, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Desert
After ordering several bunches of the mini skeins, for my Beekeeper Quilt, one of my orders was rather drab and had duplicate colors. I ordered my next two bags by phone and asked the customer service individual to make a note regarding my color preferences. I received my order today and was very p,eased to see that my request was fulfilled and the colors are beautiful. Thanks to Jimmy Beans for the great service!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!