account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Koigu products
More Koigu products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag - Flower Garden Reviews

Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag - Flower Garden
Flower Garden shown $25.00

Product Information (for Flower Garden)

Additional Info: This grab bag has 20 skeins in pinks and purples Category: Grab Bag  (view more)
Difficulty: N/A  (view more)
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Available Options Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Description Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Reviews Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Rating: 4.1 out of 5 (4.1 based on 19 reviews)
Flower Garden Rating: 4.2 out of 5 (4.2 based on 6 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
    View more reviews
 Loved it! 1 of 19 
 Review by: MarinaMinsk     (read MarinaMinsk's 1 other review) Feb 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Flower Garden
Beautiful colors and perfect size for my hexipuffs! I will have leftover yarn to make a few more.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Not great for the cost 2 of 19 
 Review by: RevMommy     (read RevMommy's 1 other review) Mar 01, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Flower Garden
I love Koigu... If it weren't for that fact, I'd be giving fewer stars. My Flower Garden was over half repeated colors, including four identical miniskeins. I had hoped for twenty, or close to it, different colorways. Plus, these minis are so small it is difficult to finish a hexipuff. It takes 11/3 to make a whole puff. So these really are not a solution for your Beekeeper's quilt. I'm back to buying whole skeins and trading on Ravelry.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 19 
 Review by: mirmam     (read mirmam's 4 other reviews) Sep 17, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Flower Garden
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beekeepers Delight!! 4 of 19 
 Review by: mirmam     (read mirmam's 4 other reviews) Sep 17, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Flower Garden
I am making a Beekeepers Quilt for a wedding present - I tried other yarns but nothing beats the Koigu. I ordered the Spring Flowers grab bag and the colors are beautiful!!!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 19 
 Review by: nikki57     (read nikki57's 2 other reviews) Aug 31, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Flower Garden
Just wanted to update my earlier review. JBW's customer service is as always, amazing and they're replacing the short skeins and looking into it.
 7 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 19 
 Review by: nikki57     (read nikki57's 2 other reviews) Aug 30, 2012 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Flower Garden
Not going to lie, I'm pretty disappointed with these. 10 meters is just enough for a hexipuff and while my first one had enough yarn, my second puff was 3 rounds short. I thought huh, that's weird because I had about a foot and a half extra on the first one if you include the tail from the cast on and what was left at the end. My second puff, I had a shorter cast on tail and still didn't make it. So, I went through my pile of gorgeous skeinettes and pulled out one that looked a bit smaller to measure. I measured and it was 30'10" ie about 9.4 meters. That .6 meters would have been enough for my puff, but it wasn't there. These are pretty useless if a bunch of them are short on yardage and don't give me enough for a puff. I'm now going to have to measure every single one before knitting up a puff to determine if I need to add in a stripe to complete the puff. The only reason I'm giving them 2 stars is because the yarn itself is beautiful, I just wish I got all of the yarn I paid for and expected.
 33 out of 34 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

Here are some other Mini Skeinette Grab Bag reviewed:
 Skeinettes 7 of 19 
 Review by: CrazyforKnits     (read CrazyforKnits's 4 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Desert
I love these for my Beekeepers quilt. So many colors wonderful assortment. I've orderd them several times. Just so I might get duplicate colors. I've always had enough yarn to finish a puff. LOVE LOVE
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 19 
 Review by: CrazyforKnits     (read CrazyforKnits's 4 other reviews) Mar 20, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Desert
I love the little grab bags. I have ordered several. So many great colors. I bought these for the Beekeepers quilt. They work beautifully .
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 lovely samples 9 of 19 
 Review by: Gus     (read Gus's 14 other reviews) Jul 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Oceans
worked perfect for distinctive designs on toys I make for charity.will purchase more samples. thank you for fast service.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful colors 10 of 19 
 Review by: Looeez     (read Looeez's 1 other review) Apr 20, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Desert
After ordering several bunches of the mini skeins, for my Beekeeper Quilt, one of my orders was rather drab and had duplicate colors. I ordered my next two bags by phone and asked the customer service individual to make a note regarding my color preferences. I received my order today and was very p,eased to see that my request was fulfilled and the colors are beautiful. Thanks to Jimmy Beans for the great service!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!