Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag - Desert Reviews

Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag - Desert
Desert shown $25.00
Every Koigu Mini-Skeinette Grab bag contains 20 Hand Painted mini-skeins of Koigu™ 10m KPPPM AND KPM! Each mini-skein is approximately 11 yards of 100% Merino Wool. The mini-skeins are ideal for projects like patchwork, modular knitting, and intarsia. Each mini-skein is enough to make a "hexa puff" from Stephanie Dosen's Beekeepers Quilt pattern. They're also ideal for projects like a 36 stitch mitred square, square blanket mania, embellishing, jewelry making, needlepoint, cross stitch, embroidery and many, many more!

Please note we have encounter some yardage discrepancies with some skeinettes. Koigu does there best to wind each skeinette to exactly 11yd/10m, but there may be some variation in yardage from skeinette to skeinette. If you encounter any short skeins in your grab bag, please let us know and we will do our best to correct the missing yardage.
You can also view all Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag.

$25.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Desert)

Additional Info:
This grab bag has 20 skeins in orange, red, and browns.
Category:
Grab Bag
Difficulty:
N/A
Overall Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4.0 based on 20 reviews)

Desert Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 3 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
Skeinettes 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love these for my Beekeepers quilt. So many colors wonderful assortment. I've orderd them several times. Just so I might get duplicate colors. I've always had enough yarn to finish a puff. LOVE LOVE
By CrazyforKnits on Apr 04, 2014      (read CrazyforKnits's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Desert 25 out of 56 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the little grab bags. I have ordered several. So many great colors. I bought these for the Beekeepers quilt. They work beautifully .
By CrazyforKnits on Mar 20, 2014      (read CrazyforKnits's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Desert 23 out of 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful colors 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
After ordering several bunches of the mini skeins, for my Beekeeper Quilt, one of my orders was rather drab and had duplicate colors. I ordered my next two bags by phone and asked the customer service individual to make a note regarding my color preferences. I received my order today and was very p,eased to see that my request was fulfilled and the colors are beautiful. Thanks to Jimmy Beans for the great service!
By Looeez on Apr 20, 2013      (read Looeez's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Desert 27 out of 53 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Mini Skeinette Grab Bag reviewed:
Skeins very short 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
I love the beautiful KPPPM colors, but I agree that the skeins are too short to make a hexipuff and have limited use for other projects. Also, be prepared to spend about an hour I did it on an umbrella swift unwinding the skeins for use.
By DollyG on Jun 15, 2015      (read DollyG's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Rainbow 14 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Loved it! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors and perfect size for my hexipuffs! I will have leftover yarn to make a few more.
By MarinaMinsk on Feb 19, 2014      (read MarinaMinsk's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Flower Garden 33 out of 68 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
lovely samples 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
worked perfect for distinctive designs on toys I make for charity.will purchase more samples. thank you for fast service.
By Gus on Jul 23, 2013      (read Gus's 14 other reviews) Product reviewed: Oceans 21 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought these for the Beekeeper's Quilt, and they were absolutely perfect. They each made a complete puff with plenty leftover. I was even able to make 3 additional puffs by combining the scraps from each skein. The colors were beautiful, each skein was unique. I will absolutely be ordering more.
By amf9305 on Apr 04, 2013      (read amf9305's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Rainbow 20 out of 64 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not great for the cost 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I love Koigu... If it weren't for that fact, I'd be giving fewer stars. My Flower Garden was over half repeated colors, including four identical miniskeins. I had hoped for twenty, or close to it, different colorways. Plus, these minis are so small it is difficult to finish a hexipuff. It takes 11/3 to make a whole puff. So these really are not a solution for your Beekeeper's quilt. I'm back to buying whole skeins and trading on Ravelry.
By RevMommy on Mar 01, 2013      (read RevMommy's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Flower Garden 27 out of 61 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
UPDATE: Not Enough Blue Not Enough Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is an update to my review of January 19, 2013. The Jimmy Bean Customer Service Department rates this five star review for their initiative in contacting me after reading my earlier review and making sure I became a satisfied customer. They succeeded. Thanks, you guys!
By Bona Fide Knitter on Feb 17, 2013      (read Bona Fide Knitter's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Oceans 15 out of 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
UPDATE: Not Enoug Blus Not Enough 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Bona Fide Knitter on Feb 17, 2013      (read Bona Fide Knitter's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Oceans 14 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!