Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Sweater Patterns - 0992 - Bulky Neckdown Pullover for Women Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Sweater Patterns - 0992 - Bulky Neckdown Pullover for Women Pattern
0992 - Bulky Neckdown Pullover for Women Pattern shown $5.50
Bulky Pullover with Mock Turtleneck. Finished chest measurements: 38, 42, 46, 50, 54. Finished length: 26 inches. This garment was designed for a person of average height. Directions are given to adjust sleeve and body length to fit petite or tall women.
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Sweater Patterns.

$5.50


Other options from $5.00 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0992 - Bulky Neckdown Pullover for Women Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
14 (3.5 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Adult Pullover  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
24" Circ US 11 and 9; 16" Circ US 11 and 9; DP US 11 and 9; or size required to get gauge.
Suggested Yarns:
Rowan Chunky Print, Rowanspun Chunky; Yorkshire Tweed Chunky, Crystal Palace Iceland; GGH Aspen; GGH Savanna
Wearer:
Women  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
800, 850, 925, 980, 1,025
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Women's Sweater Patterns Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 23 reviews)
0992 - Bulky Neckdown Pullover for Women Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 2 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
Favorite pattern company 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So easy and such wonderful styles that are easy to customize.
By Nancy Stratton on Mar 19, 2010      (read Nancy Stratton's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0992 - Bulky Neckdown Pullover for Women 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love those patterns! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the Knitting Pure and Simple patterns -- they are always easy to read and to make up. They are accurate to the measurements on each one, but not necessarily consistent from one pattern to another. In other words, don't just assume you always wear a medium and skip the measuring part -- you will be disappointed about the fit. The way the neck begins is confusing, as stated right away in the instructions, but just as they said, it becomes evident as you go along. Voila!, the neck is shaped just as it should be ... lower in the front than in the back. The one-piece construction is easy and appealing to even a beginning knitter and the sweater is very cute!
By Dmast111 on Jan 27, 2010      (read Dmast111's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0992 - Bulky Neckdown Pullover for Women 7 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Here are some other Women's Sweater Patterns reviewed:
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Queen Bee Knits on Feb 12, 2013      (read Queen Bee Knits's 8 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0128 - Top Down Trapeze Pullover 3 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Successful sweater and a new favorite! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love, love, love this sweater. I made it out of Berroco Remix (A perfect yarn for this sweater!) I decreased stitches on the underarm of the sleeves as I knit along so they'd be tapered a bit, only 10 stitches in total and I'm glad I did. If you have narrow shoulders you may have to adjust the amount of stitches you pick up for the ribbing. I also wear this sweater with a turteneck and with a scarf. Very versatile style.
By pianogirl119 on Oct 14, 2012      (read pianogirl119's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0115 - Top Down Swing Pullover 7 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By quilter64 on Sep 27, 2011      (read quilter64's 24 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0244 - Neckdown Hooded Tunic For Women 2 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By shoprc on Aug 26, 2011      (read shoprc's 25 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0115 - Top Down Swing Pullover 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Another great pattern from K P & S! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love these patterns - they are clear and do not use any skills above basic. Just enjoyable knitting that is very forgiving and easily alterable!
By LindK on May 18, 2011      (read LindK's 20 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0244 - Neckdown Hooded Tunic For Women 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Zen Knitter on Mar 05, 2011      (read Zen Knitter's 50 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0115 - Top Down Swing Pullover 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Almost finished 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knitted this for myself in Lorna's Laces Green Line Worsted Sunshine. Shortened the sleeves and omitted the shaping.
By ice on Nov 16, 2010      (read ice's 60 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0291 - Neckdown Cowl Collar Pullover 6 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Easy to knit, looks terrible on :-( 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I chose this sweater and made it in a deep cranberry colored worsted wool. I'm really torn about the review. The sweater is really simple to knit, but it looks awful on me. If you're ample in the bosom area, consider some other pattern maker. The raglan sleeves really enhance the bust line. Also, these patterns seem to have been designed when sweater lengths were shorter, so double check the measurements and adjust accordingly. I love the simplicity and ease of working the KPS patterns, but unfortunately they look terrible on me.
By Kathy B on Aug 31, 2010      (read Kathy B's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0224 - Weekend Neckdown Pullover 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!