Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Sweater Patterns - 0291 - Neckdown Cowl Collar Pullover Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Sweater Patterns - 0291 - Neckdown Cowl Collar Pullover Pattern
0291 - Neckdown Cowl Collar Pullover Pattern shown $5.50
Neckdown raglan-sleeved sweater with cowl collar, shown with 3/4 sleeves. Sized for x-small through xx-large.
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Sweater Patterns.

$5.50


Other options from $5.00 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0291 - Neckdown Cowl Collar Pullover Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
18 (4.5 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Adult Pullover  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
29" circ US 8 and 6. 16" circ US 8 and 6. DP US 6 or sizes required to get gauge.
Suggested Yarns:
Shepherd Worsted
Wearer:
Women  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
995, 1073, 1213, 1396, 1525, 1735
Overall Women's Sweater Patterns Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 24 reviews)

0291 - Neckdown Cowl Collar Pullover Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 3 reviews)

Choose a specific product:

No reviews for 0291 - Neckdown Cowl Collar Pullover Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Women's Sweater Patterns.

Here are some other Women's Sweater Patterns reviewed:
Easy to knit, looks terrible on :-( 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I chose this sweater and made it in a deep cranberry colored worsted wool. I'm really torn about the review. The sweater is really simple to knit, but it looks awful on me. If you're ample in the bosom area, consider some other pattern maker. The raglan sleeves really enhance the bust line. Also, these patterns seem to have been designed when sweater lengths were shorter, so double check the measurements and adjust accordingly. I love the simplicity and ease of working the KPS patterns, but unfortunately they look terrible on me.
By Kathy B on Aug 31, 2010      (read Kathy B's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0224 - Weekend Neckdown Pullover 9 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Mimi Ophir on Jun 29, 2010      (read Mimi Ophir's 13 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0299 - Bulky Asymmetric Cardigan 3 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy Knit 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My first top down anything! Simple, easy to follow instructions lead to a wonderful prize..the cardi!!
By theyarnrat on May 06, 2010      (read theyarnrat's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0298 - Top Down Shawl Collar Cardigan 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Simple Knitted V-neck sweater 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I really like this pattern and it seems to be fairly easy to follow. I hope to make this in several colors
By CharRube on Apr 18, 2010      (read CharRube's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0257 - Split Neck T Shirt for Women 4 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Favorite pattern company 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So easy and such wonderful styles that are easy to customize.
By Nancy Stratton on Mar 19, 2010      (read Nancy Stratton's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2911 - Neckdown Boat Neck Pullover 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Favorite pattern company 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So easy and such wonderful styles that are easy to customize.
By Nancy Stratton on Mar 19, 2010      (read Nancy Stratton's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0992 - Bulky Neckdown Pullover for Women 3 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love those patterns! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the Knitting Pure and Simple patterns -- they are always easy to read and to make up. They are accurate to the measurements on each one, but not necessarily consistent from one pattern to another. In other words, don't just assume you always wear a medium and skip the measuring part -- you will be disappointed about the fit. The way the neck begins is confusing, as stated right away in the instructions, but just as they said, it becomes evident as you go along. Voila!, the neck is shaped just as it should be ... lower in the front than in the back. The one-piece construction is easy and appealing to even a beginning knitter and the sweater is very cute!
By Dmast111 on Jan 27, 2010      (read Dmast111's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0992 - Bulky Neckdown Pullover for Women 9 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Zen Knitter on Jan 19, 2010      (read Zen Knitter's 50 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0996 - Bulky V Neck Pullover 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Zen Knitter on Jan 19, 2010      (read Zen Knitter's 50 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9729 - Classic Drop Shoulder Pullover for Women 5 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knit this and it will be one of your fav's! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love my hoodie and can't wait to knit one up for my daughter, son and husband! Highly recommend this pattern!
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Oct 21, 2009      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 255 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0244 - Neckdown Hooded Tunic For Women 4 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!