account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Knitting Pure and Simple products

View More

More Knitting Pure and Simple products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Sweater Patterns - 996 - Bulky V Neck Pullover Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Sweater Patterns - 996 - Bulky V Neck Pullover Pattern
996 - Bulky V Neck Pullover Pattern shown $5.50
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Sweater Patterns Available Options Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Sweater Patterns Description Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Sweater Patterns Reviews Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Sweater Patterns Video Reviews Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Sweater Patterns Suggested Yarn
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Women's Sweater Patterns Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 23 reviews)
996 - Bulky V Neck Pullover Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 2 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
    View more reviews
  1 of 23 
 Review by: Zen Knitter     (read Zen Knitter's 48 other reviews) Jan 19, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 996 - Bulky V Neck Pullover
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 23 
 Review by: Debpolley     (read Debpolley's 5 other reviews) Sep 29, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 996 - Bulky V Neck Pullover
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

Here are some other Women's Sweater Patterns reviewed:
  3 of 23 
 Review by: Queen Bee Knits     (read Queen Bee Knits's 8 other reviews) Feb 12, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 128 - Top Down Trapeze Pullover
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Successful sweater and a new favorite! 4 of 23 
 Review by: pianogirl119     (read pianogirl119's 2 other reviews) Oct 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 115 - Top Down Swing Pullover
Love, love, love this sweater. I made it out of Berroco Remix (A perfect yarn for this sweater!) I decreased stitches on the underarm of the sleeves as I knit along so they'd be tapered a bit, only 10 stitches in total and I'm glad I did. If you have narrow shoulders you may have to adjust the amount of stitches you pick up for the ribbing. I also wear this sweater with a turteneck and with a scarf. Very versatile style.
 4 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 23 
 Review by: quilter64     (read quilter64's 24 other reviews) Sep 27, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 244 - Neckdown Hooded Tunic For Women
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 23 
 Review by: shoprc     (read shoprc's 25 other reviews) Aug 26, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 115 - Top Down Swing Pullover
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Another great pattern from K P & S! 7 of 23 
 Review by: LindK     (read LindK's 20 other reviews) May 18, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 244 - Neckdown Hooded Tunic For Women
I love these patterns - they are clear and do not use any skills above basic. Just enjoyable knitting that is very forgiving and easily alterable!
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 23 
 Review by: Zen Knitter     (read Zen Knitter's 48 other reviews) Mar 05, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 115 - Top Down Swing Pullover
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Almost finished 9 of 23 
 Review by: ice     (read ice's 59 other reviews) Nov 16, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 291 - Neckdown Cowl Collar Pullover
Knitted this for myself in Lorna's Laces Green Line Worsted Sunshine. Shortened the sleeves and omitted the shaping.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Easy to knit, looks terrible on :-( 10 of 23 
 Review by: Kathy B     (read Kathy B's 2 other reviews) Aug 31, 2010 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 224 - Weekend Neckdown Pullover
I chose this sweater and made it in a deep cranberry colored worsted wool. I'm really torn about the review. The sweater is really simple to knit, but it looks awful on me. If you're ample in the bosom area, consider some other pattern maker. The raglan sleeves really enhance the bust line. Also, these patterns seem to have been designed when sweater lengths were shorter, so double check the measurements and adjust accordingly. I love the simplicity and ease of working the KPS patterns, but unfortunately they look terrible on me.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!