Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Sweater Patterns Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Sweater Patterns
0224 - Weekend Neckdown Pullover Pattern shown
Super Bulky Pullover with Mock Turtleneck. Finished chest measurements:38, 42, 46, 50, 54. Finished length: 24 inches.This garment was designed for a person of average height. Directions will be given to adjust sleeve and body length to fit petite or tall women.
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Sweater Patterns.

From $5.00 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0224 - Weekend Neckdown Pullover Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
8 (2 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Adult Pullover  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
24" Circ US 17; DblPt US 17; 16" Circ US 15; or size required to get gauge
Suggested Yarns:
Rowan Big Wool, Cordelia, Blue Sky Bulky Alpaca, Cascade Magnum, Brown Sheep Burly Spun;
Wearer:
Women  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
396, 450, 510, 550, 625
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Women's Sweater Patterns Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 23 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
Simple Knitted V-neck sweater 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I really like this pattern and it seems to be fairly easy to follow. I hope to make this in several colors
By CharRube on Apr 18, 2010      (read CharRube's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0257 - Split Neck T Shirt for Women 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Favorite pattern company 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So easy and such wonderful styles that are easy to customize.
By Nancy Stratton on Mar 19, 2010      (read Nancy Stratton's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2911 - Neckdown Boat Neck Pullover No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Favorite pattern company 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So easy and such wonderful styles that are easy to customize.
By Nancy Stratton on Mar 19, 2010      (read Nancy Stratton's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0992 - Bulky Neckdown Pullover for Women No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love those patterns! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the Knitting Pure and Simple patterns -- they are always easy to read and to make up. They are accurate to the measurements on each one, but not necessarily consistent from one pattern to another. In other words, don't just assume you always wear a medium and skip the measuring part -- you will be disappointed about the fit. The way the neck begins is confusing, as stated right away in the instructions, but just as they said, it becomes evident as you go along. Voila!, the neck is shaped just as it should be ... lower in the front than in the back. The one-piece construction is easy and appealing to even a beginning knitter and the sweater is very cute!
By Dmast111 on Jan 27, 2010      (read Dmast111's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0992 - Bulky Neckdown Pullover for Women 6 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Zen Knitter on Jan 19, 2010      (read Zen Knitter's 50 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0996 - Bulky V Neck Pullover No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Zen Knitter on Jan 19, 2010      (read Zen Knitter's 50 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0291 - Neckdown Cowl Collar Pullover No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Zen Knitter on Jan 19, 2010      (read Zen Knitter's 50 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9729 - Classic Drop Shoulder Pullover for Women No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By daciotti on Dec 29, 2009      (read daciotti's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0291 - Neckdown Cowl Collar Pullover No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Knit this and it will be one of your fav's! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love my hoodie and can't wait to knit one up for my daughter, son and husband! Highly recommend this pattern!
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Oct 21, 2009      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 246 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0244 - Neckdown Hooded Tunic For Women 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I knit this up in a week! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is one of my favorite sweaters and I will knit it again. The pattern is easy to follow and it would be so easy to add a cable or two to it! Go for it!
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Oct 21, 2009      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 246 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0224 - Weekend Neckdown Pullover No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!