Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns - 0201 - Neckdown Jacket Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns - 0201 - Neckdown Jacket Pattern
0201 - Neckdown Jacket Pattern shown $5.50
Zippered Raglan Jacket with ribbing at cuffs and bottom band. Finished chest measurements: 36, 40, 44, 48, 52; Finished Length: 23 inches. This garment was designed for a person of average height. Directions are given to adjust body and sleeve length for petite or tall women.
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns.

$5.50


Other options from $5.00 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0201 - Neckdown Jacket Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
16 (4 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Adult Cardigan  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
24" Circ US 9 and 7; 16" Circ US 9 and 7; DP US 9 and 7; or size required to get gauge.
Suggested Yarns:
Rowan Summer Tweed
Wearer:
Women  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
935, 1010, 1150, 1210, 1260
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Women's Cardigan Patterns Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 67 reviews)
0201 - Neckdown Jacket Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 8 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
top down sweater pattern, 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I was very happy to find this pattern on this site, i lost mine, and the delivery was very fast too. I will purchase from this company again, this was my first purchase, but i have heard lots of good things about jimmy beans wool. thank you, CJ Milford
By CarolNJ on May 18, 2011      (read CarolNJ's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 0201 - Neckdown Jacket 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
One of the easiest pattern. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this pattern, I already used it twice and planning to use it more. Thanks for making it available.
By Borie on Apr 30, 2010      (read Borie's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0201 - Neckdown Jacket 5 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Easy to make 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made 2 of these for Christmas gifts and they were very quick & easy. I would make 2 changes, however. First, since I don't like seeing the underside of the zipper I would pick up stitches along the wrong side of the zipper and knit 3 rows to make a facing to cover it. Second, I will NEVER AGAIN USE CHEAP YARN!! I had some left over from the craft store from when I first began knitting and my conscience made me use it up. I hate when I do that, because the time invested in a project is about the same no matter what yarn you use, and the end result is SO DIFFERENT! Oh well, lesson learned. And my conscience feels much better :-)
By Dmast111 on Jan 27, 2010      (read Dmast111's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0201 - Neckdown Jacket 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Dy-no-mite! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knit this wonderful vest in a week! I was finally finished with all my knitted Christmas gifts and wanted to reward myself with a project for ME!!! The instructions were simple and the fit perfect. Being the perfectionist that I am, I chose to graft the shoulder and hood seams, and I'm glad I did. Also, after the first wearing I decided I didn't like seeing the back side of the zipper tape, so I picked up stitches from the wrong side all along the zipper and knitted 3 rows of stockinette (right side next to zipper tape), and bound them off. Slip-stitched this facing in place and -- Voila! --invisible, and Perfect! (It's a curse) I will definitely use this pattern again. Soon.
By Dmast111 on Jan 27, 2010      (read Dmast111's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0201 - Neckdown Jacket 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
easy to knit 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this pattern as a basis for a long sleeve v-neck cardigan. I worked two strands of worsted weight yarn together on size 11 needles which made a heavy winter sweater type jacket. I knitted button holes on the front band and have worn it all winter. this is a easy and versitile pattern--I will be using it again for a summer cardi.
By yarnbiter1956 on Jan 20, 2010      (read yarnbiter1956's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 0201 - Neckdown Jacket 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By knitty on Oct 09, 2009      (read knitty's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0201 - Neckdown Jacket 4 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Woman's Neckdown Bolero 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knit this sweater for myself after making the child's version for my 2-year-old granddaughter. Both patterns were fun and easy and resulted in really cute sweaters. Knitting Pure and Simple patterns are just the best!
By Rosanne on Sep 25, 2009      (read Rosanne's 15 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0201 - Neckdown Jacket 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Super simple and fun! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am using the Southwest Trading Companies Oasis yarn for this pattern and am finding it super easy to work up. I added some extra length on the ribbing in both the body and neck band for a custom fit. I am making the sleeves a bit longer too and I highly recommend this patter.
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Sep 17, 2009      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 248 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0201 - Neckdown Jacket 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Here are some other Women's Cardigan Patterns reviewed:
Easy pattern 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm not done yet, but this has been an easy to follow, quick to knit pattern. I know I'm going to love having only one small seam to sew.
By Liara on Nov 04, 2014      (read Liara's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0225 - Neckdown Long Hooded Cardigan 71 out of 147 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
can't wait to knit this 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These Pure and Simple patterns are always easy and turn out nice
By knitsinamherst on Nov 21, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1302 - Top Down Drape Front Cardi 7 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!