Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns - 0294 - Summer Open Cardigan Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns - 0294 - Summer Open Cardigan Pattern
0294 - Summer Open Cardigan Pattern shown $5.50
Short sleeved open cardigan knit from the top down. Sizes x-small through xx-large. Finished chest measurements (as worn open): 33, 37, 42, 46, 50, 54. Note that this is a loose gauge for worsted weight and is necessary for proper drape.
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns.

$5.50


Other options from $5.00 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0294 - Summer Open Cardigan Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
14 (3.5 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Adult Cardigan  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
US 8 and 10.5: double points, 16" circular and 29" circular.
Suggested Yarns:
Worsted Weight: Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted, Mission Falls 1824 Cotton, Crystal Palace Bamboozle
Wearer:
Women  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
650, 695, 795, 965, 1060, 1125
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Women's Cardigan Patterns Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 67 reviews)
0294 - Summer Open Cardigan Pattern Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 7 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By DarDar on Jun 12, 2012      (read DarDar's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 0294 - Summer Open Cardigan 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Easy Pattern! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is knitting up light and airy = cool cardigan just right for cool summer mornings/evenings! Easy to modify as are all Knitting Pure & Simple patterns - I am making the sleeves 3/4 length and a little longer in the body with some waist shaping as well!
By LindK on Jun 16, 2011      (read LindK's 20 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0294 - Summer Open Cardigan No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
easy pattern - great for a knitter with little experience. well written pattern with easy to follow directions. can hardly wait to knit another one!
By Patricia Waterfield on Jun 12, 2010      (read Patricia Waterfield's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0294 - Summer Open Cardigan No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Concise directions and a joy to knit. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By CMR on Jun 07, 2010      (read CMR's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0294 - Summer Open Cardigan No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Easy Cardigan 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I really like the ease of this knitted piece. I feel like it is one that I will make often and the instructions were very easy and clear to understand.
By CharRube on Apr 18, 2010      (read CharRube's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0294 - Summer Open Cardigan 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great sweater! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is an easy pattern and resulted in a flattering sweater. I have made it twice using two different yarns: once out of Artyarns Supermerino; once from SWTC Oasis Soysilk (following Jeanne's example on the website-thanks Jeanne!). I love both sweaters and wear them often.
By Rosanne on Apr 16, 2010      (read Rosanne's 15 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0294 - Summer Open Cardigan 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Perfect for summer 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This sweater is perfect for summer, very flattering.
By Lora Mayea on Nov 09, 2009      (read Lora Mayea's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0294 - Summer Open Cardigan No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Here are some other Women's Cardigan Patterns reviewed:
Easy pattern 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm not done yet, but this has been an easy to follow, quick to knit pattern. I know I'm going to love having only one small seam to sew.
By Liara on Nov 04, 2014      (read Liara's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0225 - Neckdown Long Hooded Cardigan 64 out of 122 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
can't wait to knit this 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These Pure and Simple patterns are always easy and turn out nice
By knitsinamherst on Nov 21, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1302 - Top Down Drape Front Cardi 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Seems easy! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just started knitting this today. So far it is perfect. K I really enjoy knitting using Knitting Pure and Simple patterns.
By Momo Cathie on Nov 12, 2013      (read Momo Cathie's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1302 - Top Down Drape Front Cardi 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!