Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns - 0286 - Bulky Shrug Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns - 0286 - Bulky Shrug Pattern
0286 - Bulky Shrug Pattern shown $5.50
Single-button shrug with raglan-style sleeves. Finished Chest Measurements are 34(36,40,44,48) ins.
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns.

$5.50


Other options from $5.00 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0286 - Bulky Shrug Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
10.5 (2.625 sts / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Adult Cardigan  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
29" size US 11 circulars, 24" US size 10.5 circulars, US 10.5 double points or sizes required to get the gauge.
Suggested Yarns:
Rowan Big Wool, Naturwolle, Blue Sky Bulky
Wearer:
Women  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
260, 275, 310, 350, 375
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Women's Cardigan Patterns Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 67 reviews)
0286 - Bulky Shrug Pattern Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 5 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
Cute Shrug 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knits fast. Tip - for the buttonhole placement, you might want to place it lower down (an inch or two).
By Linda from Sunnyvale on Feb 13, 2011      (read Linda from Sunnyvale's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0286 - Bulky Shrug 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By Bisskittz on Jun 28, 2010      (read Bisskittz's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 0286 - Bulky Shrug 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Z on Feb 02, 2010      (read Z's 68 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0286 - Bulky Shrug 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Knitting Pure & Simple Bulky Shrug 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Such an easy, quick project and looks well on every body type if sized correctly. Very clear instructions!
By Susan Barnhorst on Dec 01, 2009      (read Susan Barnhorst's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0286 - Bulky Shrug 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Awesome little shrug! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just finished this shrug last night and it is currently blocking. I made it a bit longer in length since I had extra yarn the 36 size takes 3 hanks of Lorna's Laces Bulky w/ plenty of leftovers. Beautiful, can't wait for cooler weather so I can wear it.
By Jaxonsmom on Sep 25, 2009      (read Jaxonsmom's 14 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0286 - Bulky Shrug 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Here are some other Women's Cardigan Patterns reviewed:
Easy pattern 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm not done yet, but this has been an easy to follow, quick to knit pattern. I know I'm going to love having only one small seam to sew.
By Liara on Nov 04, 2014      (read Liara's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0225 - Neckdown Long Hooded Cardigan 71 out of 147 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
can't wait to knit this 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These Pure and Simple patterns are always easy and turn out nice
By knitsinamherst on Nov 21, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1302 - Top Down Drape Front Cardi 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Seems easy! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just started knitting this today. So far it is perfect. K I really enjoy knitting using Knitting Pure and Simple patterns.
By Momo Cathie on Nov 12, 2013      (read Momo Cathie's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1302 - Top Down Drape Front Cardi 7 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
New garment knitter. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Having only done scarves and hats this pattern was made for me as a first time garment knitter.
By birdwomen on Nov 12, 2013      (read birdwomen's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0287 - Plus Size Neckdown Cardigan for Women 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knit this coat with Fibra Natural Heaven Yarn. Now my daughter wants one too!
By Betty Duvall on Nov 12, 2012      (read Betty Duvall's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0285 - Neck Down Swing Coat 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!