Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns - 0285 - Neck Down Swing Coat Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns - 0285 - Neck Down Swing Coat Pattern
0285 - Neck Down Swing Coat Pattern shown $5.50
Button-down, high-collared coat. Fitted on the top, but it flares out at the waist for a 'swingy' look!
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns.

$5.50


Other options from $5.00 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0285 - Neck Down Swing Coat Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
16 (4 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Adult Cardigan  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
29" and 16" US size 8 and 9 circulars, US size 8 and 9 double points or sizes required to get the gauge.
Suggested Yarns:
Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted, Crystal Palace Taos
Wearer:
Women  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
1200, 1350, 1460, 1550, 1675, 1800
Overall Women's Cardigan Patterns Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 67 reviews)

0285 - Neck Down Swing Coat Pattern Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 4 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knit this coat with Fibra Natural Heaven Yarn. Now my daughter wants one too!
By Betty Duvall on Nov 12, 2012      (read Betty Duvall's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0285 - Neck Down Swing Coat 14 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By bb on Jan 24, 2012      (read bb's 10 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0285 - Neck Down Swing Coat 7 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Looks good 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I haven't knitted the cardigan yet, but the pattern looks clear to follow and is printed nicely.
By pencraft on Apr 30, 2010      (read pencraft's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0285 - Neck Down Swing Coat 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Favorite pattern company 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So easy and such wonderful styles that are easy to customize.
By Nancy Stratton on Mar 19, 2010      (read Nancy Stratton's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0285 - Neck Down Swing Coat 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Women's Cardigan Patterns reviewed:
Easy pattern 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm not done yet, but this has been an easy to follow, quick to knit pattern. I know I'm going to love having only one small seam to sew.
By Liara on Nov 04, 2014      (read Liara's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0225 - Neckdown Long Hooded Cardigan 79 out of 179 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
can't wait to knit this 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These Pure and Simple patterns are always easy and turn out nice
By knitsinamherst on Nov 21, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1302 - Top Down Drape Front Cardi 14 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Seems easy! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just started knitting this today. So far it is perfect. K I really enjoy knitting using Knitting Pure and Simple patterns.
By Momo Cathie on Nov 12, 2013      (read Momo Cathie's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1302 - Top Down Drape Front Cardi 15 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
New garment knitter. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Having only done scarves and hats this pattern was made for me as a first time garment knitter.
By birdwomen on Nov 12, 2013      (read birdwomen's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0287 - Plus Size Neckdown Cardigan for Women 13 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By DarDar on Jun 12, 2012      (read DarDar's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 0294 - Summer Open Cardigan 12 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
cute and easy! Easily made your own by adding edges, stith patterns, cables, etc. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By dragon on Nov 06, 2011      (read dragon's 28 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0114 - Cap Sleeve Wrap Cardigan Vest 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!