Knitting Pure and Simple Summer Sweater Patterns Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Summer Sweater Patterns
1401 - Short Sleeved 3 Button Cardigan Pattern shown
This summery scoop-neck cardigan would look great worn with tank tops and sundresses! It is knit from the top down and features yarn-over increases, optional waist shaping, and easy knit and purl edging. 3/4 or 1 inch buttons close this lovely garment.

FINISHED MEASUREMENTS:
Sizes: XS (S, M, L, XL, 2XL)
Chest: 32 (36, 40, 44, 48, 52)"
Length: 20 (21, 22, 23, 24, 25)"
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Summer Sweater Patterns.

$5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1401 - Short Sleeved 3 Button Cardigan Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
18 (4.5 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Adult Cardigan  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
US 8-29" & US 6-29" circulars; US 8-16" circular; US 8 dpns; 3 buttons
Suggested Yarns:
Worsted weight yarn
Wearer:
Women  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
576 (668, 790, 895, 1021, 1110, 1195)
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Summer Sweater Patterns Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 19 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By knitwool on Feb 18, 2011      (read knitwool's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 283 - Neckdown Scoop Neck T Shirt 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By knitwool on Feb 18, 2011      (read knitwool's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 993 - Neckdown V-Neck T-Shirt for Women 111 out of 135 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Not yet started 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I like all the Knitting Pure and Simple Patterns. They provide me with the basics and then I go on from there. I have many other KNITTING PURE AND SIMPLE patterns!
By ice on Nov 16, 2010      (read ice's 60 other reviews) Product reviewed: 104 - Cap Sleeve Cardigan Vest 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
review 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't made this actually pattern, but I have done knit two other Knitting Pure and Simple from the top down sweaters and ordered this to try at some point. I would recommend Knitting Pure and Simple patterns.
By ambrianmom on Apr 14, 2010      (read ambrianmom's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 104 - Cap Sleeve Cardigan Vest 2 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Favorite pattern company 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So easy and such wonderful styles that are easy to customize.
By Nancy Stratton on Mar 19, 2010      (read Nancy Stratton's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 104 - Cap Sleeve Cardigan Vest 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Zen Knitter on Jan 19, 2010      (read Zen Knitter's 50 other reviews) Product reviewed: 233 - Neck Down Shaped T Shirt 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Zen Knitter on Jan 19, 2010      (read Zen Knitter's 50 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9727 - Henley T-Shirt For Women 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Zen Knitter on Jan 19, 2010      (read Zen Knitter's 50 other reviews) Product reviewed: 993 - Neckdown V-Neck T-Shirt for Women 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Knitting Neck Down Shirt 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)

If you are looking for a pattern that is knitted from the neck down - This pattern from Knitting Pure & Simple is for you because of 2 reasons:

1. Because it is knitted from the top down, you have exact control over the body length & sleeve length. 

2. There is no assembly - everything is knitted on circular or dp needles.  All you have to do is weave in loose ends.

Sizing is very accurate.  I wanted 3/4 sleeves so adjusted the sleeve pattern accordingly.  Am very happy with the finished product.

By Bonita on Apr 03, 2009      (read Bonita's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 993 - Neckdown V-Neck T-Shirt for Women 9 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!