Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns - 116 - Mukluk Slippers Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns - 116 - Mukluk Slippers Pattern
116 - Mukluk Slippers Pattern shown $5.50
A thick warm slipper for men and women, knitted tightly in bulky yarn for long wear. Sizes to fit women's size 6 to men's 14. Knitted from the bottom up, you can make the tops as long as you wish. Sizes as follows: Small - (women's shoe sizes 6 - 8, men's shoe sizes 5 -7); Medium - (women's shoe sizes 8 1/2 - 10, men's shoe sizes 7 1/2 - 9); Large - (women's shoe sizes 11 - 13, men's shoe sizes 10 - 12); X-Large (men's shoe sizes 11 - 14).
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns.

$5.50


Other options from $5.00 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 116 - Mukluk Slippers Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
16 (4 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Socks and Footwear  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
US 7 Single Point or Circulars, 7 DP
Suggested Yarns:
Bulky Weight Yarn
Wearer:
Unisex  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
Lo-Top: 140(155, 200, 225); Hi-Top 325(350, 395, 425).
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sock Patterns Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 33 reviews)
116 - Mukluk Slippers Pattern Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 6 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
No reviews for 116 - Mukluk Slippers Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Sock Patterns.

Here are some other Sock Patterns reviewed:
Socks Made Simple 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The pattern is perfect for a beginner.
By crocheter59 on Aug 10, 2012      (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) Product reviewed: 242 - Beginner's Mid-Weight Sock 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Easy Peasy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The pattern is perfect for a beginner.
By crocheter59 on Aug 10, 2012      (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) Product reviewed: 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Jbruce on Mar 21, 2012      (read Jbruce's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 107 - Lots of Slippers 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Jbruce on Mar 21, 2012      (read Jbruce's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Easy to follow pattern 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By ralabamus on Mar 13, 2012      (read ralabamus's 22 other reviews) Product reviewed: 998 - Men's Heavy Weight Boot Sock 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By William Denison on Jan 27, 2012      (read William Denison's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Boot Socks 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
Haven't tried this pattern yet, but will be making boot socks this summer for my brother -- the hunter!
By Rose McFarland on Apr 28, 2011      (read Rose McFarland's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 998 - Men's Heavy Weight Boot Sock 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
still a novice 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Was solooking forward to using this pattern for my husbands socks all was great until trying to turn the heal. I had to redo twice when I got to the shaping of the heel. decided enough is anough - - went back to my plainol' simple basic sock pattern and made a few adjustments and bingo - -Got me socks! As said, I'm still learning so there are probably many of you who got it right first time. Will try again with just old yarn and make a tester. Outside of this - - I love you guys!! So three stars is for pattern, not JBW!!
By gfigwife on Jul 15, 2010      (read gfigwife's 10 other reviews) Product reviewed: 998 - Men's Heavy Weight Boot Sock 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Super pattern for beginning sock knitters 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used several KP&S patterns and have always found them to be great patterns. The instructions are clear, easy to follow and accurate. As a sock newbie - this pattern is great! I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to try socks.
By tttknits on Jun 08, 2010      (read tttknits's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great Pattern! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This pattern is great! Knits up perfectly. It's a little longer than i usually like but that's easy to modify
By Kris1985 on Apr 20, 2010      (read Kris1985's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!