account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Knitting Pure and Simple products

View More

Knitting Pure and Simple Patterns
Advanced Patterns Search
More Knitting Pure and Simple products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns
116 - Mukluk Slippers Pattern shown

Product Information (for 116 - Mukluk Slippers Pattern)

Finished Gauge: 16 (4 sts. / inch)  (view more) Garment Type: Socks and Footwear  (view more)
Suggested Needles: US 7 Single Point or Circulars, 7 DP Suggested Yarns: Bulky Weight Yarn
Wearer: Unisex  (view more) Yarn Gauge: Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage: Lo-Top: 140(155, 200, 225); Hi-Top 325(350, 395, 425).
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns Available Options Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns Description Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns Reviews Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns Video Reviews Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns Suggested Yarn
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sock Patterns Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 33 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  21 of 33 
 Review by: Alaska Stick Girl     (read Alaska Stick Girl's 3 other reviews) Apr 05, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  22 of 33 
 Review by: stole     (read stole's 2 other reviews) Mar 10, 2010 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women
This pattern was not for the wool I ordered. I was very disappointed and the cost was to high for a sheet pattern, in my opinion.
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Knitting Pure & Simple 23 of 33 
 Review by: mominsandiego     (read mominsandiego's 21 other reviews) Jan 27, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks
Great pattern, easy to follow. Good instructions for the beginner and when you just want an easy pattern to do.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 perfect 24 of 33 
 Review by: BetsyBlueberry     (read BetsyBlueberry's 11 other reviews) Jan 15, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 998 - Men's Heavy Weight Boot Sock
These knit up perfect - easy.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  25 of 33 
 Review by: gfigwife     (read gfigwife's 10 other reviews) Dec 29, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 203 - Easy Children's Socks
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I now LOVE to knit socks! 26 of 33 
 Review by: Kathy B     (read Kathy B's 2 other reviews) Nov 19, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 998 - Men's Heavy Weight Boot Sock
I'm a 50+ y.o. returning knitter. You know, mom tried to show you when you were younger, she was left-handed, you were right-handed...frustration and tears. So you never progressed much beyond knitting garter stitch scarves? Try this sock pattern and you will be amazed at how easy socks are! This is a delight-using a worsted weight makes the knitting go much faster. The instruction are clear and number of needles is kept to a minimum. The secret to knitting socks is read the pattern first, and then trust the process. Just do what she says and go for it! The only thing I do recommend is that after you turn the heel, shape the gusset and knit a few rows, you try the sock on-leave the needles in and slip over your foot. It gives you a better idea of how far to knit before the shaping of the toe. I did alter this pattern a bit. I had knitted the foot part and when I tried it on, realized that the toe shaping would have to be pretty darn quick. So I did decrease rounds each round, and when there were 24 stitches total, put the heel on one needle and the instep on the other and finished with the Kitchener stitch. There are plenty of videos on how to do this, choose the one easiest to you and finish your sock! I'm a huge fan of the KPS patterns-and this sock pattern is very nice. My husband's socks came out great and now I'm working on a pair for me.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 My New Friend of a Pattern - Easy, Fast Knit, Beautiful Socks! 27 of 33 
 Review by: Diane from PA     (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Nov 14, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 242 - Beginner's Mid-Weight Sock
Even though this pattern says "beginners" in the description - it is WONDERFUL for any sock knitter when you want to start and finish a pair of socks without taking "forever" to complete a pair. I used the Lorna's Laces sport weight - and you can't beat the combination. The pattern is wonderful for me - after a long day at work when you just want to do some "comfort knitting" without thinking so much about a pattern. The Lorna's Laces colors are just wonderful on their own - the only change I made was to use a size 2 needle knitting my socks and I didn't have any problems with pooling. I will continue to reach for this pattern and recommend it to new and experienced knitters who just want to knit a very nice simple pair of socks. Very pure knitting, very simple, very wonderful!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love these socks 28 of 33 
 Review by: Lora Mayea     (read Lora Mayea's 6 other reviews) Nov 09, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women
This is a great basic sock pattern. The whole line of Knitting Pure and Simple is great!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Diane Soucy knows her socks! 29 of 33 
 Review by: Jeanne Fiber Freak     (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 239 other reviews) Oct 21, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks
I knit lots of socks and I teach people to knit lots of socks and well I just love socks! I knit this pattern as written recently for a special project and it is the PERFECT beginner sock pattern! I will recommend it for all my sock students!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Perfect! 30 of 33 
 Review by: Mokihana     (read Mokihana's 14 other reviews) Jul 08, 2007 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women
I used this pattern to make my first few pairs of socks.  It's clearly written and easy to follow.  Very pleased!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!