Knitting Pure and Simple Hat and Mitten Patterns - 1306 Animal Hats Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Hat and Mitten Patterns - 1306 Animal Hats Pattern
1306 Animal Hats Pattern shown $5.50
Six adorable ear-flap hats in the shape of your favorite animal! Directions for both child and adult versions of: Unicorn, Kitty, Panda, Lion, Sheep and Sock Monkey!
Child: 18" circumference; Adult: 20" circumference. Garter stitch makes this hat very stretchy, so it will fit most head sizes.
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Hat and Mitten Patterns.

$5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1306 Animal Hats Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
14 (3.5 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Hats and More  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
US 10-24"; US 6 dpns; US K crochet hook; stuffing for unicorn horn.
Suggested Yarns:
Bulky Weight
Wearer:
All Ages  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
Approx. 215 for each hat; Unicorn horn uses about 50 yds.
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Hat and Mitten Patterns Rating: 4.3 out of 5 (4.3 based on 8 reviews)
1306 Animal Hats Pattern Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 2 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By quilter64 on Mar 04, 2014      (read quilter64's 24 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1306 Animal Hats 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fun animal hat patterns 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I'm just finishing up the Kitty Hat Pattern. It is a fairly easy pattern, so goes pretty quickly, and I do like how it's turned out. The only thing I didn't like about it was that it has to be sewn up the back, so the next one I make, I think I'll do in the round on my circular needles.
By LindaLou49 on Dec 16, 2013      (read LindaLou49's 20 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1306 Animal Hats 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Here are some other Hat and Mitten Patterns reviewed:
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Haven't done this yet.
By Dinah on Mar 08, 2012      (read Dinah's 26 other reviews) Product reviewed: 253 Basic Hat and Mitten Set for Children 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
All good, basic patterns 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Feel silly, I misread the title and thought it was many different patterns. Nothing too special here, basic caps.
By AmeliaM on Dec 19, 2011      (read AmeliaM's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 119 Chemo Caps For My Sister 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Another Wonderful Knitting Pure & Simple Pattern 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I don't know how many Knitting Pure & Simple patterns I have but I LOVE THEM. They're always a very easy pattern to follow and you can knit plain or add your own special one of a kind touches. The had with ear flaps was very easy to knit and I finished it in less than a day - only thing I did different was to knit I-cord ties on it instead of a twisted yarn one. The hat I knit is perfect for little ones because it is lower in the back to cover a bit of the neck area, the flaps cover the ears so it's also perfect to wear under a hooded winter coat (babies do wiggle around :-). I would recommend any of these patterns to anyone - even an experienced knitter. Always a fun, quick and super easy knit!
By Diane from PA on Oct 01, 2011      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Product reviewed: 253 Basic Hat and Mitten Set for Children 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Good thoughts 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
good thoughts but the top ends just a little too quickly so I had to taper it a bit.
By BetsyBlueberry on Jan 15, 2010      (read BetsyBlueberry's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: 297 Bulky Hat and Mitten Set 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Judy7743 on Jan 11, 2010      (read Judy7743's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 297 Bulky Hat and Mitten Set 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Easy, well written patterns
By awinterofquiet on Oct 26, 2009      (read awinterofquiet's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 253 Basic Hat and Mitten Set for Children 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!