Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns - 0271 - Bulky Hooded Vest Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns - 0271 - Bulky Hooded Vest Pattern
0271 - Bulky Hooded Vest Pattern shown $5.50
Sizes 2,4,6,8. An easy to knit hooded vest for children, uses bulky weight yarn at a gauge of 14 stitches to 4 inches. Edgings are knitted in, and it closes with a zipper.
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns.

$5.50


Other options from $5.00 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0271 - Bulky Hooded Vest Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
14 (3.5 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Childs Cardigan  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
24" circular 10 & 9
Suggested Yarns:
Baby Alpaca Chunky, Creative Focus Chunky, Saphira
Wearer:
Babies and Children  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
375/450/475/650
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Baby & Children Patterns Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 55 reviews)
0271 - Bulky Hooded Vest Pattern Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 5 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Pym on Dec 08, 2010      (read Pym's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 0271 - Bulky Hooded Vest 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great pattern 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Unfortunately, I have not made this Hooded Vest yet but I thought this was a simple and quick to knit item for a little one. I like items that can be done in a short amount of time and maybe even use up some stash!
By mimi80442 on May 04, 2010      (read mimi80442's 26 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0271 - Bulky Hooded Vest 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Kelli on Oct 29, 2009      (read Kelli's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 0271 - Bulky Hooded Vest 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Adorable! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
A very quick and easy knit, and an adorable vest for my 2-year-old granddaughter.
By Rosanne on Oct 12, 2009      (read Rosanne's 15 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0271 - Bulky Hooded Vest 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
So cute! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am knitting this for my 2 year-old-granddaughter out of Cascade Baby Alpaca Bulky. As with all Knitting Pure and Simple patterns, the directions are crystal clear and easy to follow and give wonderful results. Love it!
By Rosanne on Sep 29, 2009      (read Rosanne's 15 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0271 - Bulky Hooded Vest 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Here are some other Baby & Children Patterns reviewed:
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
The collar instructions were poorly written. I ended up doing my own thing there.
By cherylweber on Nov 12, 2013      (read cherylweber's 10 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0249 - Children's Bulky Neckdown Jacket 6 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
These patterns are always reliable 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
And easy to make too. Well written directions
By knitsinamherst on Sep 05, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0296 - Girl's One Button Cardigan 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
gifts 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
great for baby gifts
By geniedar on Jul 15, 2013      (read geniedar's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2910 Baby Hats, Mitts, and Booties 3 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Cindi on Feb 25, 2013      (read Cindi's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2910 Baby Hats, Mitts, and Booties 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By spksfroggy on Feb 25, 2013      (read spksfroggy's 46 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1210 - Button Front Baby Pullover 7 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!