Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns - 0262 - Baby Bottoms Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns - 0262 - Baby Bottoms Pattern
0262 - Baby Bottoms Pattern shown $5.50
Warm and comfortable baby pants, written for light worsted or dk weight yarn knitted firmly at 5 1/2 stitches to the inch. Options include high waisted overalls, waist length pants, ribbed cuffs or knitted feet.
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns.

$5.50


Other options from $5.00 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0262 - Baby Bottoms Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
22 (5.5 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Baby Accessory  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
6- & 4-16" circular, 6 double point
Suggested Yarns:
RYC Cashsoft DK, RYC Cashcotton DK, Karabella Boise, RYC Luxury Cotton DK
Wearer:
Babies and Children  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
345,400,430,475
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Baby & Children Patterns Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 55 reviews)
0262 - Baby Bottoms Pattern Rating: 3.5 out of 5 (3.5 based on 2 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
No reviews for 0262 - Baby Bottoms Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Baby & Children Patterns.

Here are some other Baby & Children Patterns reviewed:
Basic vest for children 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My grandson feels so grown up when he wears a vest like his dad and he wanted me to make something for him, so I had looked for a good looking pattern........this is it!
By Shell-T Custom Embroidery on Jan 25, 2013      (read Shell-T Custom Embroidery's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0256 - Basic Vest for Children 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Knit up like a dream 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This sweet little poncho knit up like a dream. I added a few flowers along the bottom front and my granddaughter calls it her snuggle blanket. We can't convince her it's a jacket.
By Tamarakay on Nov 30, 2012      (read Tamarakay's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0243 - Children's Poncho 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Babies Neckdown Cardigan {hoodie} 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a great pattern to have archived for obligatory baby gifts. The perfect little 'hoodie' can be knitted quickly in the much appreciated toddler size. This pattern is also very easy to customize with intarsia animals or knitted cables, etc. I appreciated the unisex versatility of this pattern, very much.
By Nin on Aug 01, 2012      (read Nin's 8 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0982 - Babies Neckdown Cardigan 1 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought this pattern in a panic because I had 3 pregnant family members in need of gifts. I had been trying some other patterns before I found this and was having a run of bad luck. This is a, easy & quick gift knit. All the instruction are very clear and easy especially for a new knitter or in my case a stressed knitter running out of time. It isn't a flash pattern but an experienced knitter would have no problem adding a more complex border if they wanted to.
By Roseclear99 on May 21, 2012      (read Roseclear99's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2910 Baby Hats, Mitts, and Booties 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By knitu on Mar 07, 2012      (read knitu's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0981 - Children's Neckdown Cardigan 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Baby Tunic 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've knit this sweater twice and will definitely knit it again. The sweater knits up quickly and looks great.
By Tacks on Feb 03, 2012      (read Tacks's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0211 - Baby Tunic 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Best patterns ever... 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
As always,another great pattern from Diane Soucy. I am currently working on sweater and it is progressing quickly and beautifully.
By Susan P. on Nov 10, 2011      (read Susan P.'s 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0112 - Children's Bulky Topdown Pullover 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By quilter64 on Sep 27, 2011      (read quilter64's 24 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0232 - Children's Tunic 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful Pattern, Quick Knit, LOVE IT 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knitted this up for my grandson (who is growing faster than expected) This is super easy and was a quick knit for me. The pattern calls for a certain yardage but I found that with an 18 month old size I was able to use less than 2 skeins of Lorna's Laces worsted for the body and sleeves (I omitted the hood & knit in the optional neckband - instructions included in pattern) and another LL contrasting nearly solid for the ribbing, neckband, cuffs and front bands with plenty of that leftover for a matching hat in the solid color. I love how this pattern is simple enough so you can add your own special touches (patterned knitting, stripes, etc) if you want to. I plan to make several others of this sweater so my grandson will have a nice wardrobe of sweaters this fall and winter. This pattern gives directions for 6 months to 18 months sizes. I have other Knitting Pure & Simple patterns - and love them all - you really can't go wrong with any of them or the Lorna's Laces yarn either!!
By Diane from PA on Sep 20, 2011      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0982 - Babies Neckdown Cardigan 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Cute pattern. Knits up nicely.
By Catlady on Feb 28, 2011      (read Catlady's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 0275 - Children's Neckdown Bolero 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!