Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns - 0296 - Girl's One Button Cardigan Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns - 0296 - Girl's One Button Cardigan Pattern
0296 - Girl's One Button Cardigan Pattern shown $5.50
Top-down with raglan sleeves and a single button closure. Sized for 18 mos, 2, 4, 6, 8, 10 years. Finished Chest Sizes: 22, 24, 26, 28, 30, 32
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns.

$5.50


Other options from $5.00 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0296 - Girl's One Button Cardigan Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
20 (5 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Childs Sweater  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
US 6 and 4 24" circulars and US 6 and 4 dpns.
Suggested Yarns:
Rowan Handknit Cotton, Denim, or Tahki Zara
Wearer:
Babies and Children  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
360, 415, 475, 599, 678, 892
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Baby & Children Patterns Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 55 reviews)
0296 - Girl's One Button Cardigan Pattern Rating: 4.2 out of 5 (4.2 based on 6 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
No reviews for 0296 - Girl's One Button Cardigan Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Baby & Children Patterns.

Here are some other Baby & Children Patterns reviewed:
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just finished the hooded version. Runs a bit small and added length because it looked short to me. However, the pattern was easy and the results were good. Knitting Pure and Simple patterns are concise and so easy to understand. And the service from Jimmy Beans is the best, as always.
By Susan P. on Feb 19, 2013      (read Susan P.'s 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0243 - Children's Poncho 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By spksfroggy on Feb 06, 2013      (read spksfroggy's 46 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0113 - Children's Mukluk Slippers 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Basic vest for children 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My grandson feels so grown up when he wears a vest like his dad and he wanted me to make something for him, so I had looked for a good looking pattern........this is it!
By Shell-T Custom Embroidery on Jan 25, 2013      (read Shell-T Custom Embroidery's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0256 - Basic Vest for Children 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Knit up like a dream 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This sweet little poncho knit up like a dream. I added a few flowers along the bottom front and my granddaughter calls it her snuggle blanket. We can't convince her it's a jacket.
By Tamarakay on Nov 30, 2012      (read Tamarakay's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0243 - Children's Poncho 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
LOVE this pattern! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have made dozens of these for my grandson and as gifts. The look is old-fashioned, the gift always ooohhhed and ahhhhed over. I make a variation, instead of feet I use the rib bottom on the legs of the overalls. No guessing feet size or length. The pattern is well explained and I made these as a real beginner first, have honed my skills but still make these. Use a washable wool and make the parents really happy!
By Gramma Anne on Nov 13, 2012      (read Gramma Anne's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 0262 - Baby Bottoms No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Babies Neckdown Cardigan {hoodie} 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a great pattern to have archived for obligatory baby gifts. The perfect little 'hoodie' can be knitted quickly in the much appreciated toddler size. This pattern is also very easy to customize with intarsia animals or knitted cables, etc. I appreciated the unisex versatility of this pattern, very much.
By Nin on Aug 01, 2012      (read Nin's 8 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0982 - Babies Neckdown Cardigan No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought this pattern in a panic because I had 3 pregnant family members in need of gifts. I had been trying some other patterns before I found this and was having a run of bad luck. This is a, easy & quick gift knit. All the instruction are very clear and easy especially for a new knitter or in my case a stressed knitter running out of time. It isn't a flash pattern but an experienced knitter would have no problem adding a more complex border if they wanted to.
By Roseclear99 on May 21, 2012      (read Roseclear99's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2910 Baby Hats, Mitts, and Booties 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By knitu on Mar 07, 2012      (read knitu's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0981 - Children's Neckdown Cardigan 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Baby Tunic 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've knit this sweater twice and will definitely knit it again. The sweater knits up quickly and looks great.
By Tacks on Feb 03, 2012      (read Tacks's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0211 - Baby Tunic 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Best patterns ever... 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
As always,another great pattern from Diane Soucy. I am currently working on sweater and it is progressing quickly and beautifully.
By Susan P. on Nov 10, 2011      (read Susan P.'s 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0112 - Children's Bulky Topdown Pullover No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!