Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns - 0275 - Children's Neckdown Bolero Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns - 0275 - Children's Neckdown Bolero Pattern
0275 - Children's Neckdown Bolero Pattern shown $5.50
Child's cardigan with 1 button. Uses worsted weight yarn. 5 sizes - 2, 4, 6, 8, 10. Finished chest measurements: 23, 25, 27, 29, 31. Finished length: 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 inches.
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns.

$5.50


Other options from $4.50 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0275 - Children's Neckdown Bolero Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
18 (4.5 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Childs Cardigan
Suggested Needles:
24" circ US 8 and 7; DP US 8; or size required to get gauge
Suggested Yarns:
Vermont Fiber Company O-wool Balance, 3-5 hanks
Wearer:
Babies and Children
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
325, 365, 410, 455, 515
Overall Baby & Children Patterns Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 55 reviews)

0275 - Children's Neckdown Bolero Pattern Rating: 4.3 out of 5 (4.3 based on 3 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Cute pattern. Knits up nicely.
By Catlady on Feb 28, 2011      (read Catlady's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 0275 - Children's Neckdown Bolero 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
What a cute sweater 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I saw this sweater made up, and just had to have the pattern. I was happy to find it and get such quick service! Can't wait to get it knit up.
By Lora Mayea on Nov 09, 2009      (read Lora Mayea's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0275 - Children's Neckdown Bolero 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So Cool 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I made two of these boleros and both little girls were thrilled with their big girl style sweaters.  Only giving a 4 for instructions because had trouble picking up the number of suggested stitches in the front border area.  Second sweater I picked up fewer and then added 10 stitches ever other stitch in the work on the needle.  This gave a nicer curve to the fronts.  Hope this helps.
By Shingletown Knitting School on Dec 06, 2008      (read Shingletown Knitting School's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 0275 - Children's Neckdown Bolero 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Baby & Children Patterns reviewed:
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
The collar instructions were poorly written. I ended up doing my own thing there.
By cherylweber on Nov 12, 2013      (read cherylweber's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0249 - Children's Bulky Neckdown Jacket 24 out of 62 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
These patterns are always reliable 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
And easy to make too. Well written directions
By knitsinamherst on Sep 05, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 57 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0296 - Girl's One Button Cardigan 17 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
gifts 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
great for baby gifts
By geniedar on Jul 15, 2013      (read geniedar's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2910 Baby Hats, Mitts, and Booties 15 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Cindi on Feb 25, 2013      (read Cindi's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2910 Baby Hats, Mitts, and Booties 19 out of 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By spksfroggy on Feb 25, 2013      (read spksfroggy's 48 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1210 - Button Front Baby Pullover 19 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just finished the hooded version. Runs a bit small and added length because it looked short to me. However, the pattern was easy and the results were good. Knitting Pure and Simple patterns are concise and so easy to understand. And the service from Jimmy Beans is the best, as always.
By Susan P. on Feb 19, 2013      (read Susan P.'s 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0243 - Children's Poncho 11 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
great gift idea 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have knitted one of these for a gift and my great niece loved it. She likes to wear it all the time. Knitting Pure and Simple patterns are the best. One buttonhole makes it go even quicker. Of course, the fantastic service from Jimmy Beans makes shopping here a pleasure.
By Susan P. on Feb 19, 2013      (read Susan P.'s 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0296 - Girl's One Button Cardigan 10 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!