account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Knitting Pure and Simple products

View More

Knitting Pure and Simple Patterns
Advanced Patterns Search
More Knitting Pure and Simple products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns - 0109 - Girl's Ballet Cardigan Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns - 0109 - Girl's Ballet Cardigan Pattern
0109 - Girl's Ballet Cardigan Pattern shown $5.50
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns Available Options Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns Description Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns Reviews Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns Video Reviews Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns Suggested Yarn
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Baby & Children Patterns Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 55 reviews)
0109 - Girl's Ballet Cardigan Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 1 review)
Choose a specific product:
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
No reviews for 0109 - Girl's Ballet Cardigan Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Baby & Children Patterns.

Here are some other Baby & Children Patterns reviewed:
 Knit up like a dream 11 of 55 
 Review by: Tamarakay     (read Tamarakay's 5 other reviews) Nov 30, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 0243 - Children's Poncho
This sweet little poncho knit up like a dream. I added a few flowers along the bottom front and my granddaughter calls it her snuggle blanket. We can't convince her it's a jacket.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 LOVE this pattern! 12 of 55 
 Review by: Gramma Anne     (read Gramma Anne's 1 other review) Nov 13, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 0262 - Baby Bottoms
I have made dozens of these for my grandson and as gifts. The look is old-fashioned, the gift always ooohhhed and ahhhhed over. I make a variation, instead of feet I use the rib bottom on the legs of the overalls. No guessing feet size or length. The pattern is well explained and I made these as a real beginner first, have honed my skills but still make these. Use a washable wool and make the parents really happy!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Babies Neckdown Cardigan {hoodie} 13 of 55 
 Review by: Nin     (read Nin's 8 other reviews) Aug 01, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 0982 - Babies Neckdown Cardigan
This is a great pattern to have archived for obligatory baby gifts. The perfect little 'hoodie' can be knitted quickly in the much appreciated toddler size. This pattern is also very easy to customize with intarsia animals or knitted cables, etc. I appreciated the unisex versatility of this pattern, very much.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 55 
 Review by: Roseclear99     (read Roseclear99's 4 other reviews) May 21, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 2910 Baby Hats, Mitts, and Booties
I bought this pattern in a panic because I had 3 pregnant family members in need of gifts. I had been trying some other patterns before I found this and was having a run of bad luck. This is a, easy & quick gift knit. All the instruction are very clear and easy especially for a new knitter or in my case a stressed knitter running out of time. It isn't a flash pattern but an experienced knitter would have no problem adding a more complex border if they wanted to.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 55 
 Review by: knitu     (read knitu's 2 other reviews) Mar 07, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 0981 - Children's Neckdown Cardigan
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Baby Tunic 16 of 55 
 Review by: Tacks     (read Tacks's 3 other reviews) Feb 03, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 0211 - Baby Tunic
I've knit this sweater twice and will definitely knit it again. The sweater knits up quickly and looks great.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Best patterns ever... 17 of 55 
 Review by: Susan P.     (read Susan P.'s 5 other reviews) Nov 10, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 0112 - Children's Bulky Topdown Pullover
As always,another great pattern from Diane Soucy. I am currently working on sweater and it is progressing quickly and beautifully.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 55 
 Review by: quilter64     (read quilter64's 24 other reviews) Sep 27, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 0232 - Children's Tunic
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderful Pattern, Quick Knit, LOVE IT 19 of 55 
 Review by: Diane from PA     (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Sep 20, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 0982 - Babies Neckdown Cardigan
I knitted this up for my grandson (who is growing faster than expected) This is super easy and was a quick knit for me. The pattern calls for a certain yardage but I found that with an 18 month old size I was able to use less than 2 skeins of Lorna's Laces worsted for the body and sleeves (I omitted the hood & knit in the optional neckband - instructions included in pattern) and another LL contrasting nearly solid for the ribbing, neckband, cuffs and front bands with plenty of that leftover for a matching hat in the solid color. I love how this pattern is simple enough so you can add your own special touches (patterned knitting, stripes, etc) if you want to. I plan to make several others of this sweater so my grandson will have a nice wardrobe of sweaters this fall and winter. This pattern gives directions for 6 months to 18 months sizes. I have other Knitting Pure & Simple patterns - and love them all - you really can't go wrong with any of them or the Lorna's Laces yarn either!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 55 
 Review by: Catlady     (read Catlady's 1 other review) Feb 28, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 0275 - Children's Neckdown Bolero
Cute pattern. Knits up nicely.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!