Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns - 2910 Baby Hats, Mitts, and Booties Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns - 2910 Baby Hats, Mitts, and Booties Pattern
2910 Baby Hats, Mitts, and Booties Pattern shown $5.50
Adorable hat, booties, and mitts for sized for babies newborn-18 months. Choose from rolled edge or earflap hats! Newborn, 3-6 months, 12-18 months. Hat circumference 12" (14", 16"), bootie length: 3.75" (4.25", 4.25")
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns.

$5.50


Other options from $4.50 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 2910 Baby Hats, Mitts, and Booties Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
18 (4.5 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Hats and More
Suggested Needles:
US 7 16" circulars and US 7 double points
Suggested Yarns:
Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted
Wearer:
Babies and Children
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
150, 175, 200 for full set
Overall Baby & Children Patterns Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 56 reviews)

2910 Baby Hats, Mitts, and Booties Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5.0 based on 4 reviews)

Choose a specific product:

No reviews for 2910 Baby Hats, Mitts, and Booties Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Baby & Children Patterns.

Here are some other Baby & Children Patterns reviewed:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By spksfroggy on Feb 06, 2013      (read spksfroggy's 48 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0113 - Children's Mukluk Slippers 23 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Basic vest for children 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
My grandson feels so grown up when he wears a vest like his dad and he wanted me to make something for him, so I had looked for a good looking pattern........this is it!
By Shell-T Custom Embroidery on Jan 25, 2013      (read Shell-T Custom Embroidery's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0256 - Basic Vest for Children 21 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knit up like a dream 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This sweet little poncho knit up like a dream. I added a few flowers along the bottom front and my granddaughter calls it her snuggle blanket. We can't convince her it's a jacket.
By Tamarakay on Nov 30, 2012      (read Tamarakay's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0243 - Children's Poncho 15 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
LOVE this pattern! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have made dozens of these for my grandson and as gifts. The look is old-fashioned, the gift always ooohhhed and ahhhhed over. I make a variation, instead of feet I use the rib bottom on the legs of the overalls. No guessing feet size or length. The pattern is well explained and I made these as a real beginner first, have honed my skills but still make these. Use a washable wool and make the parents really happy!
By Gramma Anne on Nov 13, 2012      (read Gramma Anne's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 0262 - Baby Bottoms 15 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Babies Neckdown Cardigan {hoodie} 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a great pattern to have archived for obligatory baby gifts. The perfect little 'hoodie' can be knitted quickly in the much appreciated toddler size. This pattern is also very easy to customize with intarsia animals or knitted cables, etc. I appreciated the unisex versatility of this pattern, very much.
By Nin on Aug 01, 2012      (read Nin's 8 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0982 - Babies Neckdown Cardigan 14 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knitu on Mar 07, 2012      (read knitu's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0981 - Children's Neckdown Cardigan 18 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Baby Tunic 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've knit this sweater twice and will definitely knit it again. The sweater knits up quickly and looks great.
By Tacks on Feb 03, 2012      (read Tacks's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0211 - Baby Tunic 13 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Best patterns ever... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
As always,another great pattern from Diane Soucy. I am currently working on sweater and it is progressing quickly and beautifully.
By Susan P. on Nov 10, 2011      (read Susan P.'s 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0112 - Children's Bulky Topdown Pullover 16 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By quilter64 on Sep 27, 2011      (read quilter64's 24 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0232 - Children's Tunic 17 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful Pattern, Quick Knit, LOVE IT 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knitted this up for my grandson (who is growing faster than expected) This is super easy and was a quick knit for me. The pattern calls for a certain yardage but I found that with an 18 month old size I was able to use less than 2 skeins of Lorna's Laces worsted for the body and sleeves (I omitted the hood & knit in the optional neckband - instructions included in pattern) and another LL contrasting nearly solid for the ribbing, neckband, cuffs and front bands with plenty of that leftover for a matching hat in the solid color. I love how this pattern is simple enough so you can add your own special touches (patterned knitting, stripes, etc) if you want to. I plan to make several others of this sweater so my grandson will have a nice wardrobe of sweaters this fall and winter. This pattern gives directions for 6 months to 18 months sizes. I have other Knitting Pure & Simple patterns - and love them all - you really can't go wrong with any of them or the Lorna's Laces yarn either!!
By Diane from PA on Sep 20, 2011      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0982 - Babies Neckdown Cardigan 22 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!