account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Jimmy Beans Wool products
More Jimmy Beans Wool products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Jimmy Beans Wool Knit For A Cause Scarves - Ovarian Cancer Support Scarf Reviews

Jimmy Beans Wool Knit For A Cause Scarves - Ovarian Cancer Support Scarf
Ovarian Cancer Support Scarf shown $65.00

Product Information (for Ovarian Cancer Support Scarf)

Additional Info: US 19 Needles suggested, not included. Approximate Finished Size: 6" wide by 74" long (with fringe). Comes with pattern!$5 of every scarf sold will be donated to the National Ovarian Cancer Coalition. Category: Scarf and Shawls  (view more)
Difficulty: Beginner  (view more)
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Jimmy Beans Wool Knit For A Cause Scarves Available Options Jimmy Beans Wool Knit For A Cause Scarves Description Jimmy Beans Wool Knit For A Cause Scarves Reviews Jimmy Beans Wool Knit For A Cause Scarves Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Knit For A Cause Scarves Rating: 3.9 out of 5 (3.9 based on 9 reviews)
Ovarian Cancer Support Scarf Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 1 review)
Choose a specific product:
  1 of 9 
 Review by: KJSG     (read KJSG's 3 other reviews) Aug 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Ovarian Cancer Support Scarf
Knits up fast and fun. Great looking scarf when it's completed.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

Here are some other Knit For A Cause Scarves reviewed:
 Over-rated! Don't buy. 2 of 9 
 Review by: Nuschler     (read Nuschler's 4 other reviews) Dec 31, 2012 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Breast Cancer Support Scarf
$70 including shipping for 5 skeins of yarn! I don't know who chose these but it looks NOTHING like the beautiful scarf displayed! And I had to pay $15 for #19 needles! As if I will EVER use them again!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful yarn; color scheme a little odd 3 of 9 
 Review by: Therese1000     (read Therese1000's 1 other review) Oct 06, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Breast Cancer Support Scarf
This is a rather pricey scarf kit, especially when it is a gift. I am a survivor but made this scarf for a newly diagnosed friend with breast cancer to wear in the local Komen race. While she told me she loved it when I gave it to her...she did not wear it and it was a very cool morning last Sunday!!! I think you need some more hot pinks to add to the mix....but the yarns were lovely on their own.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 interesting 4 of 9 
 Review by: cnelson     (read cnelson's 3 other reviews) Jun 11, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Breast Cancer Support Scarf
its fun to knit and goes to a good cause, but it has the downside of not knowing the colors when ordered.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 9 
 Review by: Vinobear     (read Vinobear's 2 other reviews) Jan 28, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Heart Disease Support Scarf (Stitch Red)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 9 
 Review by: Vinobear     (read Vinobear's 2 other reviews) Jan 21, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Heart Disease Support Scarf (Stitch Red)
I was very excited about making this scarf and based on the previous reviews I too was concerned about length. I felt it could have been longer and my end result does not look like the pattern but I love it none the less. I made the mistake of winding all the yarn together and found it to tangle a bit but was manageable until the end. The mohair was unwinding at a different length (and was also the yarn I ran short on) than the others so I inadvertently cut the others prematurely short but tied them on which blended well. all in all I can't totally fault the length as everyone knits at different tensions. I would make another in a heartbeat (pun intended)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 9 
 Review by: Denise Martin     (read Denise Martin's 1 other review) Oct 28, 2009 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Breast Cancer Support Scarf
I have enjoyed this product & the instruction were easy to read.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Plenty of Yarn 8 of 9 
 Review by: Amy10580     (read Amy10580's 1 other review) Mar 30, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Alzheimer's Support Scarf

I loved the yarn you chose and found the finished product quite long and warm.  I had plenty of yarn left over to make another fun scarf with all the yarn tied together you suggested.  Great project.

 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great Gift Idea 9 of 9 
 Review by: Peggy2957     (read Peggy2957's 2 other reviews) Oct 28, 2008 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Breast Cancer Support Scarf
I have to admit I was concerned that the kit did not have enough yarn to make a long scarf since some of the yarns were less then the 110 yards the pattern called for. I decided to wind the yarn together into two balls prior to starting the project. It was so much easier to pull from two at a time instead of five.  I ended up using needles one size smaller then the pattern called for. I am VERY happy with the finished product and have just mailed it to my friend who is undergoing treatment for breast cancer. I have no doubt that she will LOVE the scarf.
 4 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!