account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Jimmy Beans Wool products
More Jimmy Beans Wool products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Jimmy Beans Wool Knit For A Cause Scarves - Leukemia Support Scarf Reviews

Jimmy Beans Wool Knit For A Cause Scarves - Leukemia Support Scarf
Leukemia Support Scarf shown $65.00

Product Information (for Leukemia Support Scarf)

Additional Info: US 19 Needles suggested, not included. Approximate Finished Size: 6" wide by 74" long (with fringe). Comes with pattern!$5 of every scarf sold will be donated to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society. Category: Scarf and Shawls  (view more)
Difficulty: Beginner  (view more)
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Jimmy Beans Wool Knit For A Cause Scarves Available Options Jimmy Beans Wool Knit For A Cause Scarves Description Jimmy Beans Wool Knit For A Cause Scarves Reviews Jimmy Beans Wool Knit For A Cause Scarves Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Knit For A Cause Scarves Rating: 3.9 out of 5 (3.9 based on 9 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
No reviews for Leukemia Support Scarf were found, but the following reviews exist for other Knit For A Cause Scarves.

Here are some other Knit For A Cause Scarves reviewed:
 Over-rated! Don't buy. 1 of 9 
 Review by: Nuschler     (read Nuschler's 4 other reviews) Dec 31, 2012 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Breast Cancer Support Scarf
$70 including shipping for 5 skeins of yarn! I don't know who chose these but it looks NOTHING like the beautiful scarf displayed! And I had to pay $15 for #19 needles! As if I will EVER use them again!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful yarn; color scheme a little odd 2 of 9 
 Review by: Therese1000     (read Therese1000's 1 other review) Oct 06, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Breast Cancer Support Scarf
This is a rather pricey scarf kit, especially when it is a gift. I am a survivor but made this scarf for a newly diagnosed friend with breast cancer to wear in the local Komen race. While she told me she loved it when I gave it to her...she did not wear it and it was a very cool morning last Sunday!!! I think you need some more hot pinks to add to the mix....but the yarns were lovely on their own.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 9 
 Review by: KJSG     (read KJSG's 3 other reviews) Aug 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Ovarian Cancer Support Scarf
Knits up fast and fun. Great looking scarf when it's completed.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 interesting 4 of 9 
 Review by: cnelson     (read cnelson's 3 other reviews) Jun 11, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Breast Cancer Support Scarf
its fun to knit and goes to a good cause, but it has the downside of not knowing the colors when ordered.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 9 
 Review by: Vinobear     (read Vinobear's 2 other reviews) Jan 28, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Heart Disease Support Scarf (Stitch Red)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 9 
 Review by: Vinobear     (read Vinobear's 2 other reviews) Jan 21, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Heart Disease Support Scarf (Stitch Red)
I was very excited about making this scarf and based on the previous reviews I too was concerned about length. I felt it could have been longer and my end result does not look like the pattern but I love it none the less. I made the mistake of winding all the yarn together and found it to tangle a bit but was manageable until the end. The mohair was unwinding at a different length (and was also the yarn I ran short on) than the others so I inadvertently cut the others prematurely short but tied them on which blended well. all in all I can't totally fault the length as everyone knits at different tensions. I would make another in a heartbeat (pun intended)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 9 
 Review by: Denise Martin     (read Denise Martin's 1 other review) Oct 28, 2009 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Breast Cancer Support Scarf
I have enjoyed this product & the instruction were easy to read.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Plenty of Yarn 8 of 9 
 Review by: Amy10580     (read Amy10580's 1 other review) Mar 30, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Alzheimer's Support Scarf

I loved the yarn you chose and found the finished product quite long and warm.  I had plenty of yarn left over to make another fun scarf with all the yarn tied together you suggested.  Great project.

 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great Gift Idea 9 of 9 
 Review by: Peggy2957     (read Peggy2957's 2 other reviews) Oct 28, 2008 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Breast Cancer Support Scarf
I have to admit I was concerned that the kit did not have enough yarn to make a long scarf since some of the yarns were less then the 110 yards the pattern called for. I decided to wind the yarn together into two balls prior to starting the project. It was so much easier to pull from two at a time instead of five.  I ended up using needles one size smaller then the pattern called for. I am VERY happy with the finished product and have just mailed it to my friend who is undergoing treatment for breast cancer. I have no doubt that she will LOVE the scarf.
 4 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!