Jimmy Beans Wool Knit For A Cause Scarves - Breast Cancer Support Scarf Reviews

Jimmy Beans Wool Knit For A Cause Scarves - Breast Cancer Support Scarf
Breast Cancer Support Scarf shown $65.00
We've created these scarves as projects that can be knitted and worn to show your support of various health-related charitable organizations. The design and selection of yarns for the original Breast Cancer Scarf was inspired by the scarf knit by all of the Hollywood Hunks that knit for us in September 2007. Packaged in an organza bag, a pattern is included with each kit. (Please note that currently the pattern shows the Breast Cancer Scarf, but that the pattern is the same for all of the Charity Scarves)
You can also view all Jimmy Beans Wool Knit For A Cause Scarves.

$65.00


Other options from $25.00 to $65.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Breast Cancer Support Scarf)

Additional Info:
US 19 Needles suggested, not included. Approximate Finished Size: 6" wide by 74" long (with fringe). Comes with pattern! Yarns may vary from what is show in picture. $5 of every scarf sold will be donated to the Susan G Komen Foundation.
Category:
Scarf and Shawls  (view more)
Difficulty:
Beginner  (view more)
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Knit For A Cause Scarves Rating: 3.9 out of 5 (3.9 based on 9 reviews)
Breast Cancer Support Scarf Rating: 3.4 out of 5 (3.4 based on 5 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
Over-rated! Don't buy. 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
$70 including shipping for 5 skeins of yarn! I don't know who chose these but it looks NOTHING like the beautiful scarf displayed! And I had to pay $15 for #19 needles! As if I will EVER use them again!
By Nuschler on Dec 31, 2012      (read Nuschler's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Breast Cancer Support Scarf 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful yarn; color scheme a little odd 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This is a rather pricey scarf kit, especially when it is a gift. I am a survivor but made this scarf for a newly diagnosed friend with breast cancer to wear in the local Komen race. While she told me she loved it when I gave it to her...she did not wear it and it was a very cool morning last Sunday!!! I think you need some more hot pinks to add to the mix....but the yarns were lovely on their own.
By Therese1000 on Oct 06, 2012      (read Therese1000's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Breast Cancer Support Scarf 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
interesting 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
its fun to knit and goes to a good cause, but it has the downside of not knowing the colors when ordered.
By cnelson on Jun 11, 2012      (read cnelson's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Breast Cancer Support Scarf 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I have enjoyed this product & the instruction were easy to read.
By Denise Martin on Oct 28, 2009      (read Denise Martin's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Breast Cancer Support Scarf 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great Gift Idea 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have to admit I was concerned that the kit did not have enough yarn to make a long scarf since some of the yarns were less then the 110 yards the pattern called for. I decided to wind the yarn together into two balls prior to starting the project. It was so much easier to pull from two at a time instead of five.  I ended up using needles one size smaller then the pattern called for. I am VERY happy with the finished product and have just mailed it to my friend who is undergoing treatment for breast cancer. I have no doubt that she will LOVE the scarf.
By Peggy2957 on Oct 28, 2008      (read Peggy2957's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Breast Cancer Support Scarf 7 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Here are some other Knit For A Cause Scarves reviewed:
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knits up fast and fun. Great looking scarf when it's completed.
By KJSG on Aug 14, 2012      (read KJSG's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ovarian Cancer Support Scarf 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Vinobear on Jan 28, 2010      (read Vinobear's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Heart Disease Support Scarf (Stitch Red) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I was very excited about making this scarf and based on the previous reviews I too was concerned about length. I felt it could have been longer and my end result does not look like the pattern but I love it none the less. I made the mistake of winding all the yarn together and found it to tangle a bit but was manageable until the end. The mohair was unwinding at a different length (and was also the yarn I ran short on) than the others so I inadvertently cut the others prematurely short but tied them on which blended well. all in all I can't totally fault the length as everyone knits at different tensions. I would make another in a heartbeat (pun intended)
By Vinobear on Jan 21, 2010      (read Vinobear's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Heart Disease Support Scarf (Stitch Red) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Plenty of Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)

I loved the yarn you chose and found the finished product quite long and warm.  I had plenty of yarn left over to make another fun scarf with all the yarn tied together you suggested.  Great project.

By Amy10580 on Mar 30, 2009      (read Amy10580's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Alzheimer's Support Scarf 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!