Dolce Handknits Patterns - Victoria Pattern Reviews

Dolce Handknits Patterns - Victoria Pattern
Victoria Pattern shown $5.50
This hip tunic length cardigan features a four-button detail and patch pockets. The square neck line is flattering for any shape! Sizes: 31.75(34, 35.75, 37.75, 40.25, 42, 44, 46.25, 48.25)" bust
You can also view all Dolce Handknits Patterns.

$5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Victoria Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
26 (6.5 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Adult Cardigan  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
US 3 and US 4, and US 4-24" circ
Suggested Yarns:
Blue Sky Alpacas Sport Weight, or another Sport Weight Yarn
Wearer:
Women  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
1510(1590, 1700, 1800, 1935, 2045, 2190, 2320, 2475) yards
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Dolce Handknits Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 12 reviews)
Victoria Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 1 review)
Choose a specific product:
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By beezee on Mar 22, 2011      (read beezee's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Victoria 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Here are some other Dolce Handknits reviewed:
Love the pattern 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
What can I say, I'm a huge fan of this line. The only quibble is that I'd prefer a downloadable version, which I've gotten from Dolce before. Other than that, it's a quick knit with wonderful lines.
By Leezee on Jun 28, 2013      (read Leezee's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Newport No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
a work in progress 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm in the middle of knitting this sweater. The pattern is simple to follow, and, so far, I have found no print errors. The pieces are turning out to be true to the given dimensions. I will be substituting a short separating zipper for the closure. I'm not at all impressed with the 6 hook-and-eye closure idea, and it appears that the design will easily accomodate a zipper.
By Grannybeans on Jan 28, 2013      (read Grannybeans's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Newport 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wow. Great pattern! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Quick, easy and fits great. Very simple and stylish. Made it with 6 skeins of cream rowan Chunky Print that has been in my stash for years. Just couldn't find the right pattern for it. This was it! Not going to do a closure as it looks great without one. Now I know what to do with the Noro Kabuto I've had in the stash even longer.
By Cicico on Jan 22, 2013      (read Cicico's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Newport No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love the pattern! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Sure wish it was big enough for me! Need a 54" bust. Wish these designers would go bigger with the pretty easy ones.
By HarriedHwfe on Nov 03, 2012      (read HarriedHwfe's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Amherst 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Jeanine Terranella on Jun 18, 2012      (read Jeanine Terranella's 29 other reviews) Product reviewed: Monterey 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Almost done ,can't wait . Easy to follow and so cute. I am using cascade ultra pima
By go marilyn on Jul 12, 2011      (read go marilyn's 155 other reviews) Product reviewed: zMystic 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By tjpazz on Jun 30, 2011      (read tjpazz's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: Fairhope 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By emma lou on Jul 10, 2010      (read emma lou's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Newport 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made this pattern with Manos Del Uraguay merino-silk blend and it's been wonderful to wear. The yarn itself is a dlegiht to use and the sweater is soft against the skin and looks lovely. I did I-cord ties and it worked well.
By norsknitter on Apr 07, 2010      (read norsknitter's 9 other reviews) Product reviewed: Monterey 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!