account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Dolce Handknits products
More Dolce Handknits products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Dolce Handknits Patterns - Newport Pattern Reviews

Dolce Handknits Patterns - Newport Pattern
Newport Pattern shown $5.50
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Dolce Handknits Patterns Available Options Dolce Handknits Patterns Description Dolce Handknits Patterns Reviews Dolce Handknits Patterns Video Reviews Dolce Handknits Patterns Suggested Yarn
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Dolce Handknits Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 12 reviews)
Newport Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 6 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
    View more reviews
 Love the pattern 1 of 12 
 Review by: Leezee     (read Leezee's 4 other reviews) Jun 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Newport
What can I say, I'm a huge fan of this line. The only quibble is that I'd prefer a downloadable version, which I've gotten from Dolce before. Other than that, it's a quick knit with wonderful lines.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 a work in progress 2 of 12 
 Review by: Grannybeans     (read Grannybeans's 4 other reviews) Jan 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Newport
I'm in the middle of knitting this sweater. The pattern is simple to follow, and, so far, I have found no print errors. The pieces are turning out to be true to the given dimensions. I will be substituting a short separating zipper for the closure. I'm not at all impressed with the 6 hook-and-eye closure idea, and it appears that the design will easily accomodate a zipper.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wow. Great pattern! 3 of 12 
 Review by: Cicico     (read Cicico's 1 other review) Jan 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Newport
Quick, easy and fits great. Very simple and stylish. Made it with 6 skeins of cream rowan Chunky Print that has been in my stash for years. Just couldn't find the right pattern for it. This was it! Not going to do a closure as it looks great without one. Now I know what to do with the Noro Kabuto I've had in the stash even longer.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 12 
 Review by: emma lou     (read emma lou's 2 other reviews) Jul 10, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Newport
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fantastic cardigan--delightful to knit! 5 of 12 
 Review by: Vipergirl     (read Vipergirl's 1 other review) Jan 25, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Newport
I made this sweater for my sister for Christmas out of Lamb's Pride in a soft heathered pink with lavender undertones. It's simple and elegant. I tried a number of options for closings including small and large hooks and eyes as you'll see in the picture. None of the choices were right with the bulky yarn so I ended up with a decorative pin placed at the bottom. It was my sister's idea. Love this design and the yarn was heaven to work with.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 12 
 Review by: Maggie0701     (read Maggie0701's 11 other reviews) Oct 21, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Newport
I used Malabrigo worsted yarn to make this sweater. It turned out perfect. It was very easy to make and a good fit. I made crocheted button loops and pearl buttons for the closing instead of hooks and eyes.
 9 out of 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

Here are some other Dolce Handknits reviewed:
 Love the pattern! 7 of 12 
 Review by: HarriedHwfe     (read HarriedHwfe's 1 other review) Nov 03, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Amherst
Sure wish it was big enough for me! Need a 54" bust. Wish these designers would go bigger with the pretty easy ones.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 12 
 Review by: Jeanine Terranella     (read Jeanine Terranella's 29 other reviews) Jun 18, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Monterey
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 12 
 Review by: go marilyn     (read go marilyn's 153 other reviews) Jul 12, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: zMystic
Almost done ,can't wait . Easy to follow and so cute. I am using cascade ultra pima
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 12 
 Review by: tjpazz     (read tjpazz's 6 other reviews) Jun 30, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Fairhope
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!