Dolce Handknits Patterns - Newport Pattern Reviews

Dolce Handknits Patterns - Newport Pattern
Newport Pattern shown $5.50
A bulky knit jacket with extra wide ribbing. Bust sizes 34.25 (36.5, 39, 41.5, 44, 46.5, 49)".
You can also view all Dolce Handknits Patterns.

$5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Newport Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
13 (3.25 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Adult Cardigan  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
US 10.5, US K crochet hook.
Suggested Yarns:
Bulky Weight, Baby Alpaca Chunky, Rowan Little Big Wool
Wearer:
Women  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
585 (630, 680, 725, 780, 835, 900) yds
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Dolce Handknits Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 12 reviews)
Newport Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 6 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
Love the pattern 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
What can I say, I'm a huge fan of this line. The only quibble is that I'd prefer a downloadable version, which I've gotten from Dolce before. Other than that, it's a quick knit with wonderful lines.
By Leezee on Jun 28, 2013      (read Leezee's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Newport No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
a work in progress 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm in the middle of knitting this sweater. The pattern is simple to follow, and, so far, I have found no print errors. The pieces are turning out to be true to the given dimensions. I will be substituting a short separating zipper for the closure. I'm not at all impressed with the 6 hook-and-eye closure idea, and it appears that the design will easily accomodate a zipper.
By Grannybeans on Jan 28, 2013      (read Grannybeans's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Newport 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wow. Great pattern! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Quick, easy and fits great. Very simple and stylish. Made it with 6 skeins of cream rowan Chunky Print that has been in my stash for years. Just couldn't find the right pattern for it. This was it! Not going to do a closure as it looks great without one. Now I know what to do with the Noro Kabuto I've had in the stash even longer.
By Cicico on Jan 22, 2013      (read Cicico's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Newport No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By emma lou on Jul 10, 2010      (read emma lou's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Newport 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fantastic cardigan--delightful to knit! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made this sweater for my sister for Christmas out of Lamb's Pride in a soft heathered pink with lavender undertones. It's simple and elegant. I tried a number of options for closings including small and large hooks and eyes as you'll see in the picture. None of the choices were right with the bulky yarn so I ended up with a decorative pin placed at the bottom. It was my sister's idea. Love this design and the yarn was heaven to work with.
By Vipergirl on Jan 25, 2010      (read Vipergirl's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Newport 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used Malabrigo worsted yarn to make this sweater. It turned out perfect. It was very easy to make and a good fit. I made crocheted button loops and pearl buttons for the closing instead of hooks and eyes.
By Maggie0701 on Oct 21, 2009      (read Maggie0701's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: Newport 10 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Here are some other Dolce Handknits reviewed:
Love the pattern! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Sure wish it was big enough for me! Need a 54" bust. Wish these designers would go bigger with the pretty easy ones.
By HarriedHwfe on Nov 03, 2012      (read HarriedHwfe's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Amherst 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Jeanine Terranella on Jun 18, 2012      (read Jeanine Terranella's 29 other reviews) Product reviewed: Monterey 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Almost done ,can't wait . Easy to follow and so cute. I am using cascade ultra pima
By go marilyn on Jul 12, 2011      (read go marilyn's 155 other reviews) Product reviewed: zMystic 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By tjpazz on Jun 30, 2011      (read tjpazz's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: Fairhope 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!