Colinette Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit - Nightfall Reviews

Colinette Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit - Nightfall
Nightfall shown $205.00
The Ab Fab Kit includes instructions for all four styles of knitted throws, 1 crocheted throw, and 1 knitted shawl. Kit also includes enough yarn to knit your choice of one of those styles. Fibers used are a mixture of wool, cotton, viscose, and mohair.
Click here to see PROJECTS we've made with this yarn!
You can also view all Colinette Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit.

$205.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Nightfall)

Additional Info:
Gorgeous
Category:
Home Accessories  (view more)
Difficulty:
Beginner  (view more)
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 18 reviews)
Nightfall Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 1 review)
Choose a specific product:
A Fabulous Shawl 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am in the middle of knitting up Amethyst but I finished Nightfall. I made a shawl so that I can wear it. If it was a throw then the dogs wear it! Anyway, a delight to knit with - all the different yarns are fab. I could not wait to finish with one yarn so I can grab another! You will never be bored with this project. Knits up fast - I chose to do the scalloped pattern and Nightfall, to me, is the best shade of them all, although I cannot wait to finish Amethyst to see the different yarns knitted up!
By on Jan 13, 2007      (read 's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Nightfall No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Here are some other Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit reviewed:
More beautiful than the photo - truly fabulous! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased this because it looked like a good match for my guest bedroom, which is decorated in teal, chocolate brown, turquoise, and mustard. I couldn't have been happier with the selection. The project knitted up very quickly, and changing yarns and colors always made it interesting. The mohair does shed, so just a warning if you have allergies. I still need to block it, and I'm hoping that helps. There are many lovely color options, but this one is truly stunning. It's probably one few people would pick, but in person it is glorious.
By Kim Robin on Oct 01, 2014      (read Kim Robin's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Cleopatra's Charm No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mrsxag on Dec 10, 2013      (read mrsxag's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Water Lilies No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By mrsxag on Oct 09, 2013      (read mrsxag's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ivory No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Received fast shipping service once the yarn kit became available 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
However, I did not receive the instructions for Wasaby butter and could not reach anyone by phone. No e-mail was accepted. Am hoping this will get to right place so I can get started on my scallop throw
By Barbara Rein on Sep 22, 2012      (read Barbara Rein's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Wasabi Butter 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
What you see is not necessarily what you get 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I have made this throw in 3 different color combinations. Versace is the most true to the picture you see on the website. Cosmos Glow (reds) was a bit off and Meadow(more or less greens) was very different. Also, Cosmos Glow didn't include the yarn color code and Meadow didn't have enough of at least one of the 8 yarns. The throws are beautiful but the company needs better quality control!
By Goddess of Knitting on Nov 19, 2011      (read Goddess of Knitting's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Versace 6 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mandalinn on Mar 22, 2011      (read mandalinn's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Water Lilies No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fabulous! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This kit is so much fun to work on and it is especially wonderful during the cold months while it keeps you warm while you are knitting!
By Janet Cohn on Feb 25, 2011      (read Janet Cohn's 1 other review) Product reviewed: English Garden 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Colors are perfect. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am well on the way to finishing my throw and its beautiful. I have Cornucopia and the colors are stunning and work perfectly together. I thought it was expensive when I first purchased it but when I see how gorgeous it is and how much wool there is in the kit I have changed my opinion. Knitiing my throw is giving me enormous pleasure.
By Ceinwen on Feb 20, 2011      (read Ceinwen's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Cornucopia 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Still a Beauty! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made this throw some years back while living in Maine, and it has been through several winters, adding its cosiness to wherever it lands. It has stood up beautifully to various folks (sometimes a dog) and never fails to elicit oohs and aahs. It was fun to work on, with it lying in your lap as you knit; I haven't tired of it.
By Theo on Oct 07, 2010      (read Theo's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Rustic 5 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!