Churchmouse Classics Patterns - Beaded Mohair Scarf Pattern Reviews

Churchmouse Classics Patterns - Beaded Mohair Scarf Pattern
Beaded Mohair Scarf Pattern shown $5.00
Tiny glass beads sit like raindrops on the gossamer web of this simple garter-stitch scarf. Lacy loops at the edges are created as you go with a yarn-over at the beginning of each row. But the real secret to the beauty of this piece is in the finishing. Slip blocking wires through each edge loop and steam press gently -transformation!

Note: 2 bags of size 8 beads are used for this scarf. If substituting different yarn or beads, test to be sure hook and yarn will fit through bead together.
You can also view all Churchmouse Classics Patterns.

$5.00


Other options from $5.00 to $10.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Beaded Mohair Scarf Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
16 (4 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Scarf  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
US 10 needles, US 13/14 steel crochet hook for placing beads
Suggested Yarns:
Crystal Palace Kid Merino Print
Wearer:
Women  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
325 yds
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Churchmouse Classics Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 69 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
No reviews for Beaded Mohair Scarf Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Churchmouse Classics.

Here are some other Churchmouse Classics reviewed:
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Chelle on Apr 10, 2014      (read Chelle's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Your man will love it, this s so handsome and the cast on and decrease looks so professional . My husband and hitch sons love it and their friends all want one.
By go marilyn on Nov 28, 2013      (read go marilyn's 157 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ribbed Watch Cap & Beanie 8 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By sheepy1ala on Oct 18, 2013      (read sheepy1ala's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ferryboat Mitts 8 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Emmy on Aug 21, 2013      (read Emmy's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Color Play Mohair Scarf And Wrap 8 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Can't wait to make it 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've had my eye on this pattern for some time and I finally splurged. It is on the top of my list to make and I can't wait.
By modestoash on May 21, 2013      (read modestoash's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf 6 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By ldb on May 14, 2013      (read ldb's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Turkish Bed Socks 6 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
warm feet 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
everyone in family wanted a pair so they kept me busy for a while!I played around with yarn and needle size to get fit I needed.Will make more.
By Gus on Mar 14, 2013      (read Gus's 14 other reviews) Product reviewed: Turkish Bed Socks 6 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By abluerose on Feb 06, 2013      (read abluerose's 41 other reviews) Product reviewed: Welted Fingerless Gloves 7 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Churchmouse Welted Fingerless Gloves 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
They are beautiful and practical. Every member of my family wants a pair.
By Grams on Jan 08, 2013      (read Grams's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Welted Fingerless Gloves 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Coming back for more 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
this pattern is well thought out and turns out beautifully. I was skeptical about the way the fringe was added but I am completely sold on it now. Well done. I followed up with buying more churchmouse patterns!
By the bookpusher on Jan 02, 2013      (read the bookpusher's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!