Churchmouse Classics Patterns - Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf Pattern Reviews

Churchmouse Classics Patterns - Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf Pattern
Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf Pattern shown $5.00
Linen stitch has a way of harmonizing even the most disparate colors. Mimi Hepler first created this scarf to us up all her Koigu yarn leftovers -18 different colorways! This scarf is beautiful whether you use a combination of variegated colorways or subtle shades. Picture shown in P105D, P458 and P536.
You can also view all Churchmouse Classics Patterns.

$5.00


Other options from $5.00 to $10.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
30 (7.5 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Scarf  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
US 6 - 24-32" circular
Suggested Yarns:
Madelinetosh Tosh Sock or Koigu KPPPM in 3 different colorways. Picture shown in P105D, P458 and P536.
Wearer:
Unisex  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
525 yds, 175 yds of each colorway
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Churchmouse Classics Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 69 reviews)
Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf Pattern Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 16 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
Wonderful Scarf! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I saw this scarf pattern and had to have it! I have it on the needles and cannot put it down! So much fun to see how the colors of the yarn interact with each other! This scarf will be a wonderful addition to my wardrobe!
By Psicomom on Jun 15, 2011      (read Psicomom's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf 4 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful ! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I was so pleased by the quality of the paper the pattern was written on, the rich color, and clarity of the directions. It was wonderful in every way. Made me want to begin knitting immediately. Thanks.
By Marianne Wood on Mar 23, 2011      (read Marianne Wood's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Zen Knitter on Mar 05, 2011      (read Zen Knitter's 50 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
great pattern with stunning results 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
My new favorite scarf pattern. A must have basic for every knitter.
By courtneyallen on Feb 28, 2011      (read courtneyallen's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Not just a scarf 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is not just a scarf pattern but a work of art. Simple to knit but the yarn makes it look much more difficult.
By GinnyLou on Feb 23, 2011      (read GinnyLou's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The finished product was wonderful! I plan on making more for gifts for next year. I think it would be great to use up some of the leftover skeins of fingering yarn or maybe even sport yarn.
By NitRN on Feb 11, 2011      (read NitRN's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Here are some other Churchmouse Classics reviewed:
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Your man will love it, this s so handsome and the cast on and decrease looks so professional . My husband and hitch sons love it and their friends all want one.
By go marilyn on Nov 28, 2013      (read go marilyn's 155 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ribbed Watch Cap & Beanie 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By sheepy1ala on Oct 18, 2013      (read sheepy1ala's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ferryboat Mitts 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Emmy on Aug 21, 2013      (read Emmy's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Color Play Mohair Scarf And Wrap 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By ldb on May 14, 2013      (read ldb's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Turkish Bed Socks 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!