Churchmouse Classics Patterns Reviews

Churchmouse Classics Patterns
Modern Wrapper Fine Pattern shown
Modern Wrapper Fine is a slimmed down, mohair-free version of the original Modern Wrapper. It features a more precise fit and can be worked into an open cardigan or a seamed tunic, depending on your preference. Choose lace-weight yarns to hold double, or one heavy-fingering to sport-weight yarn.

SIZES: XS/S (M/L, XL)
Finished bust: 54 (62, 70)"/137(158, 178)cm.
To fit bust: 32-38 (40-46, 48-54)"/81-96 (101-117, 122-137)cm.
With ease of: 16-22"/40-56cm (refer to the schematic for the shoulder width and the upper sleeve width when choosing size).
Finished body length: 28.5 (30, 31.5)"/72 (76, 80)cm, or desired length.
Center back neck to cuff: 29.75 (31.75, 33.75)"/76 (81, 86)cm, or desired length.
You can also view all Churchmouse Classics Patterns.

From $5.00 to $10.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Modern Wrapper Fine Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
22 (5.5 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Adult Cardigan
Suggested Needles:
US 6-24" or 32" circular needle; US 4-24" or 32" circular needle
Suggested Yarns:
Rowan Fine Lace (held double)
Wearer:
Women
Yarn Gauge:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
1800 (2150, 2350) each of 2 lace weight yarns
Overall Churchmouse Classics Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 72 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
Great pattern 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this pattern. I made a pair for myself and they were so comfortable. As the nights get cooler I put them on to watch tv at night. Also good for travel as your slippers.
By Pauline Keller on Sep 17, 2012      (read Pauline Keller's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Turkish Bed Socks 8 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By pyamada on Sep 05, 2012      (read pyamada's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf 10 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By pyamada on Sep 05, 2012      (read pyamada's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Annabella's Cowl 7 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Sue Hall on Jun 19, 2012      (read Sue Hall's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf 8 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Jeanine Terranella on May 21, 2012      (read Jeanine Terranella's 29 other reviews) Product reviewed: Turkish Bed Socks 7 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Can't wait! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I can't wait to knit this up. I just LOVE Churchmouse patterns!!!
By mjaxn on May 10, 2012      (read mjaxn's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Easy Folded Poncho 8 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great fun to knit! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knit English style, so this scarf took forever to do. But the colorwork was so much fun that I didn't mind. Great project to work on while you're chatting with friends (like, at knitting group ;->). Will be making more of these for gifts.
By Karen S. on Mar 24, 2012      (read Karen S.'s 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf 33 out of 53 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
shoulder cozy 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
thank you the pattern is easy to follow. My order was shipped in a timely manner. I was pleasantly surprised!!!!
By Marisela Gutierrez on Mar 05, 2012      (read Marisela Gutierrez's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Shoulder Cozy 10 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By redhead_forever on Feb 27, 2012      (read redhead_forever's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Annabella's Cowl 8 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this scarf! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is an easy pattern -- the only part that was a little tedious was casting on 648 stitches. Just make sure to use the markers ever 50 stitches as recommended. A scarf that is a little different!
By scottish knitter on Feb 23, 2012      (read scottish knitter's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Barb's Koigu Ruffle 9 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!