Brooklyn Tweed Patterns - Inversion Cardigan Pattern Reviews

Brooklyn Tweed Patterns - Inversion Cardigan Pattern
Inversion Cardigan Pattern shown $8.50
This deceptively simple cocoon cardigan is inspired by Japanese origami. Constructed from two simple rectangles, the relaxed and cozy fitting sweater can be worn right side up or upside down.

Finished Dimensions: 27 (28, 28.5, 30, 30.75, 31.5)" length at center back. 30.25 (31.75, 33, 34.5, 36, 37.5)" across from armhole-to-armhole.

Garment measures 60.5 (63.5, 66, 69, 72, 75)" in circumference after assembly.
You can also view all Brooklyn Tweed Patterns.

$8.50


Other options from $6.50 to $11.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Inversion Cardigan Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
18 (4.5 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Adult Cardigan
Suggested Needles:
US 8-32" circs, US 7-32" circs, and US 5-16" circs.
Suggested Yarns:
Imperial Yarns Columbia 2-Ply
Wearer:
Women
Yarn Gauge:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
Approx. 935 (1005, 1050, 1155, 1225, 1300).
Overall Brooklyn Tweed Patterns Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 25 reviews)

Choose a specific product:

No reviews for Inversion Cardigan Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Brooklyn Tweed Patterns.

Here are some other Brooklyn Tweed Patterns reviewed:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By R.N. on Dec 30, 2014      (read R.N.'s 42 other reviews) Product reviewed: Walpole 11 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Haven't made yet but love the unique pattern
By go marilyn on Nov 12, 2013      (read go marilyn's 177 other reviews) Product reviewed: Thorn 13 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I still need the yarn. I've used this yarn on a sweater.A very nice hand to it.
By R.N. on Jun 10, 2013      (read R.N.'s 42 other reviews) Product reviewed: Terra 17 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Leti on Mar 27, 2013      (read Leti's 18 other reviews) Product reviewed: Quill 18 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Quill 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great pattern.
By Leti on Mar 27, 2013      (read Leti's 18 other reviews) Product reviewed: Quill 14 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Another Lovely pattern from Brooklyn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Haven't made this wrap yet but it's on my list. I recommend that anyone that likes the look of this wrap, should visit the Brooklyn Tweed site to see all of their wonderful patterns. A few years ago our guild hosted Jared for a weekend of the workshops he teaches and he was very informative and even our advanced knitters learned new techniques. Knowing JB, they probably have all the Brooklyn Tweed patterns.
By CarolynH on Mar 06, 2013      (read CarolynH's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: Guernsey Wrap 13 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Jan Scott on Jan 21, 2013      (read Jan Scott's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Pavement 10 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this pattern! It's simple to knit but looks very sophisticated. My husband loves it. So glad I chose this pattern for him.
By Jan Scott on Jan 21, 2013      (read Jan Scott's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Pavement 15 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Brooklyn Tweed Pattern 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Great pattern! Made several for last minute Christmas gifts.
By nouveauknitter on Dec 27, 2012      (read nouveauknitter's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: Cinder 10 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Pinheads 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The pattern knits up small -- so anticipate going up in size to properly fit down over the tops of your ears. That's the only reason this gets less than 5 starts. BT designs are gorgeous, as always.
By sbnyc on Oct 22, 2012      (read sbnyc's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Habitat 12 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!