Brooklyn Tweed Patterns - Cinder Pattern Reviews

Brooklyn Tweed Patterns - Cinder Pattern
Cinder Pattern shown $6.50
A reversible cabled scarf in a knit two, purl two rib. 66" x 6", after blocking (finished length can be increased or decreased based on the number of repeats worked).
You can also view all Brooklyn Tweed Patterns.

$6.50


Other options from $6.50 to $11.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Cinder Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
12 (3 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Scarf  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
US 11 straights or circulars
Suggested Yarns:
Blue Sky Bulky, Rowan Alpaca Chunky
Wearer:
Unisex  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
Approx. 520 yards
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Brooklyn Tweed Patterns Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 24 reviews)
Cinder Pattern Rating: 4 out of 5 (4.0 based on 1 review)
Choose a specific product:
No reviews for Cinder Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Brooklyn Tweed Patterns.

Here are some other Brooklyn Tweed Patterns reviewed:
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mommo on Aug 25, 2012      (read mommo's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Quill No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By babagirl on Jun 14, 2012      (read babagirl's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Guernsey Wrap No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful Blanket 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knit this last year for my grandson. The pattern's easy to follow and very well written. It's knit on the diagonal and then you pick up sts for the border. I didn't knit the stripes but used one solid color for the border and it still came out really nice. I used Plymouth Encore heather colors (a navy and a chocolate brown for the border) and it came out very nice for a boy. Would recommend this pattern to anyone knitting for a baby.
By Diane from PA on Jan 14, 2012      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Product reviewed: Tweed Baby Blanket 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful Pattern! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my first time working entirely from a chart. This pattern is clear and easy, and the results are beautiful.
By Rosanne on Nov 26, 2011      (read Rosanne's 15 other reviews) Product reviewed: Guernsey Wrap 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Five-star pattern and results 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I very rarely dole out a "5," but this totally deserves it! The pattern is well-written and clear. Knitting the border is a little time-consuming. I needed to concentrate during the "star" section. The last section was a sprint. The result is stunning! It may be the most beautiful thing to come off my needles. I did mine in a lace weight, which gives the shawl a very open, delicate look. Still provides warmth. Not sure how it would look in fingering, probably just as pretty. It's a gorgeous shawl.
By Gayle on Nov 21, 2011      (read Gayle's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: Rock Island No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great Pattern 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I rarely knit but am an avid crocheter. I loved the look of this wrap and tried my hand at it. I haven't finished it yet, but the pattern is very easy to follow - I love it!
By Yarn Hoarder on Oct 22, 2011      (read Yarn Hoarder's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Guernsey Wrap No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By dragon on Oct 19, 2011      (read dragon's 28 other reviews) Product reviewed: zBrownstone No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Kathy Hahn on Oct 18, 2011      (read Kathy Hahn's 13 other reviews) Product reviewed: Juneberry Triangle No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
challenging beauty 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've coveted this since I first saw the blog post. I'm tackling this head on- and so far so good. excellent instructions, this is only my fourth shawl and I'm beginning my second year of knittingwith a bang this pattern is intense but well worth it!
By kguennette on Aug 26, 2011      (read kguennette's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Rock Island 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By BestTymes on Jun 29, 2011      (read BestTymes's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Dryad No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!