Brooklyn Tweed Patterns - Juneberry Triangle Pattern Reviews

Brooklyn Tweed Patterns - Juneberry Triangle Pattern
Juneberry Triangle Pattern shown $8.50
The Triangle shawl is knit flat (back and forth) and patterned on both sides. It is finished with a wide, traditional knitted-on edging in place of a conventional bind-off to provide some directional contrast. 48(61)" wingspan, 23(30)" height at center back, blocked.
You can also view all Brooklyn Tweed Patterns.

$8.50


Other options from $6.50 to $11.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Juneberry Triangle Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
19 (4.75 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Shawls, Wraps, Ponchos  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
US 7(9)-32"
Suggested Yarns:
Sport Weight Medium; Worsted Weight Large
Wearer:
Women  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
440(480) yards for Sport Weight version
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Brooklyn Tweed Patterns Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 24 reviews)
Juneberry Triangle Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 1 review)
Choose a specific product:
No reviews for Juneberry Triangle Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Brooklyn Tweed Patterns.

Here are some other Brooklyn Tweed Patterns reviewed:
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Good pattern, easy to follow. Pretty quick to make. Even though it's made with worsted weight, the blocking technique at the end makes it light with great stitch definition.
By Midnight Star on Oct 22, 2012      (read Midnight Star's 18 other reviews) Product reviewed: Guernsey Wrap 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mommo on Aug 25, 2012      (read mommo's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Quill No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By babagirl on Jun 14, 2012      (read babagirl's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Guernsey Wrap No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful Blanket 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knit this last year for my grandson. The pattern's easy to follow and very well written. It's knit on the diagonal and then you pick up sts for the border. I didn't knit the stripes but used one solid color for the border and it still came out really nice. I used Plymouth Encore heather colors (a navy and a chocolate brown for the border) and it came out very nice for a boy. Would recommend this pattern to anyone knitting for a baby.
By Diane from PA on Jan 14, 2012      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Product reviewed: Tweed Baby Blanket 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful Pattern! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my first time working entirely from a chart. This pattern is clear and easy, and the results are beautiful.
By Rosanne on Nov 26, 2011      (read Rosanne's 15 other reviews) Product reviewed: Guernsey Wrap 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Five-star pattern and results 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I very rarely dole out a "5," but this totally deserves it! The pattern is well-written and clear. Knitting the border is a little time-consuming. I needed to concentrate during the "star" section. The last section was a sprint. The result is stunning! It may be the most beautiful thing to come off my needles. I did mine in a lace weight, which gives the shawl a very open, delicate look. Still provides warmth. Not sure how it would look in fingering, probably just as pretty. It's a gorgeous shawl.
By Gayle on Nov 21, 2011      (read Gayle's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: Rock Island No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great Pattern 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I rarely knit but am an avid crocheter. I loved the look of this wrap and tried my hand at it. I haven't finished it yet, but the pattern is very easy to follow - I love it!
By Yarn Hoarder on Oct 22, 2011      (read Yarn Hoarder's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Guernsey Wrap No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By dragon on Oct 19, 2011      (read dragon's 28 other reviews) Product reviewed: zBrownstone No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
challenging beauty 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've coveted this since I first saw the blog post. I'm tackling this head on- and so far so good. excellent instructions, this is only my fourth shawl and I'm beginning my second year of knittingwith a bang this pattern is intense but well worth it!
By kguennette on Aug 26, 2011      (read kguennette's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Rock Island 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By BestTymes on Jun 29, 2011      (read BestTymes's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Dryad No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!