Brooklyn Tweed Patterns - Tweed Baby Blanket Pattern Reviews

Brooklyn Tweed Patterns - Tweed Baby Blanket Pattern
Tweed Baby Blanket Pattern shown $8.00
Square blanket with alternating coloring with a scalloped edge. Two sizes: Small: 41" x 41" square, after blocking; Large: 45"x45" square, after blocking
You can also view all Brooklyn Tweed Patterns.

$8.00


Other options from $6.50 to $11.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Tweed Baby Blanket Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
17 (4.25 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Blankets and Afghans  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
US 9-32", US 10 dpns
Suggested Yarns:
Worsted weight
Wearer:
Babies and Children  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
950-1200
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Brooklyn Tweed Patterns Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 24 reviews)
Tweed Baby Blanket Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 1 review)
Choose a specific product:
Wonderful Blanket 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knit this last year for my grandson. The pattern's easy to follow and very well written. It's knit on the diagonal and then you pick up sts for the border. I didn't knit the stripes but used one solid color for the border and it still came out really nice. I used Plymouth Encore heather colors (a navy and a chocolate brown for the border) and it came out very nice for a boy. Would recommend this pattern to anyone knitting for a baby.
By Diane from PA on Jan 14, 2012      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Product reviewed: Tweed Baby Blanket 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Here are some other Brooklyn Tweed Patterns reviewed:
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Haven't made yet but love the unique pattern
By go marilyn on Nov 12, 2013      (read go marilyn's 157 other reviews) Product reviewed: Thorn 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I still need the yarn. I've used this yarn on a sweater.A very nice hand to it.
By R.N. on Jun 10, 2013      (read R.N.'s 41 other reviews) Product reviewed: Terra 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Leti on Mar 27, 2013      (read Leti's 18 other reviews) Product reviewed: Quill 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Quill 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great pattern.
By Leti on Mar 27, 2013      (read Leti's 18 other reviews) Product reviewed: Quill 4 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Another Lovely pattern from Brooklyn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Haven't made this wrap yet but it's on my list. I recommend that anyone that likes the look of this wrap, should visit the Brooklyn Tweed site to see all of their wonderful patterns. A few years ago our guild hosted Jared for a weekend of the workshops he teaches and he was very informative and even our advanced knitters learned new techniques. Knowing JB, they probably have all the Brooklyn Tweed patterns.
By CarolynH on Mar 06, 2013      (read CarolynH's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: Guernsey Wrap 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Jan Scott on Jan 21, 2013      (read Jan Scott's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Pavement 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this pattern! It's simple to knit but looks very sophisticated. My husband loves it. So glad I chose this pattern for him.
By Jan Scott on Jan 21, 2013      (read Jan Scott's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Pavement 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Brooklyn Tweed Pattern 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Great pattern! Made several for last minute Christmas gifts.
By nouveauknitter on Dec 27, 2012      (read nouveauknitter's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: Cinder 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Pinheads 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The pattern knits up small -- so anticipate going up in size to properly fit down over the tops of your ears. That's the only reason this gets less than 5 starts. BT designs are gorgeous, as always.
By sbnyc on Oct 22, 2012      (read sbnyc's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Habitat 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!