account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Brooklyn Tweed products

View More

More Brooklyn Tweed products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Brooklyn Tweed Patterns - Guernsey Wrap Pattern Reviews

Brooklyn Tweed Patterns - Guernsey Wrap Pattern
Guernsey Wrap Pattern shown $8.00
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Brooklyn Tweed Patterns Available Options Brooklyn Tweed Patterns Description Brooklyn Tweed Patterns Reviews Brooklyn Tweed Patterns Video Reviews Brooklyn Tweed Patterns Suggested Yarn
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Brooklyn Tweed Patterns Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 24 reviews)
Guernsey Wrap Pattern Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 6 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
No reviews for Guernsey Wrap Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Brooklyn Tweed Patterns.

Here are some other Brooklyn Tweed Patterns reviewed:
  11 of 24 
 Review by: Jan Scott     (read Jan Scott's 4 other reviews) Jan 21, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Pavement
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 24 
 Review by: Jan Scott     (read Jan Scott's 4 other reviews) Jan 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Pavement
Love this pattern! It's simple to knit but looks very sophisticated. My husband loves it. So glad I chose this pattern for him.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Brooklyn Tweed Pattern 13 of 24 
 Review by: nouveauknitter     (read nouveauknitter's 6 other reviews) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Cinder
Great pattern! Made several for last minute Christmas gifts.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Pinheads 14 of 24 
 Review by: sbnyc     (read sbnyc's 3 other reviews) Oct 22, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Habitat
The pattern knits up small -- so anticipate going up in size to properly fit down over the tops of your ears. That's the only reason this gets less than 5 starts. BT designs are gorgeous, as always.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 24 
 Review by: mommo     (read mommo's 2 other reviews) Aug 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Quill
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderful Blanket 16 of 24 
 Review by: Diane from PA     (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Jan 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Tweed Baby Blanket
I knit this last year for my grandson. The pattern's easy to follow and very well written. It's knit on the diagonal and then you pick up sts for the border. I didn't knit the stripes but used one solid color for the border and it still came out really nice. I used Plymouth Encore heather colors (a navy and a chocolate brown for the border) and it came out very nice for a boy. Would recommend this pattern to anyone knitting for a baby.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Five-star pattern and results 17 of 24 
 Review by: Gayle     (read Gayle's 12 other reviews) Nov 21, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Rock Island
I very rarely dole out a "5," but this totally deserves it! The pattern is well-written and clear. Knitting the border is a little time-consuming. I needed to concentrate during the "star" section. The last section was a sprint. The result is stunning! It may be the most beautiful thing to come off my needles. I did mine in a lace weight, which gives the shawl a very open, delicate look. Still provides warmth. Not sure how it would look in fingering, probably just as pretty. It's a gorgeous shawl.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 24 
 Review by: dragon     (read dragon's 28 other reviews) Oct 19, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: zBrownstone
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 24 
 Review by: Kathy Hahn     (read Kathy Hahn's 13 other reviews) Oct 18, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Juneberry Triangle
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 challenging beauty 20 of 24 
 Review by: kguennette     (read kguennette's 5 other reviews) Aug 26, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Rock Island
I've coveted this since I first saw the blog post. I'm tackling this head on- and so far so good. excellent instructions, this is only my fourth shawl and I'm beginning my second year of knittingwith a bang this pattern is intense but well worth it!
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!