Brooklyn Tweed Patterns - Rock Island Pattern Reviews

Brooklyn Tweed Patterns - Rock Island Pattern
Rock Island Pattern shown $8.00
This delicate shawl is an exquisite design created specifically for Jared Flood's Color Commentary hue, Grand Street Ink.

Finished Measurements: 68" by 31"
You can also read the full description or view all Brooklyn Tweed Patterns.

$8.00


Other options from $6.50 to $11.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Rock Island Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
n/a  (view more)
Garment Type:
Shawls, Wraps, Ponchos  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
US 6
Suggested Yarns:
Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace
Wearer:
Women  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
1250
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Brooklyn Tweed Patterns Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 24 reviews)
Rock Island Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 2 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
No reviews for Rock Island Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Brooklyn Tweed Patterns.

Here are some other Brooklyn Tweed Patterns reviewed:
Pinheads 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The pattern knits up small -- so anticipate going up in size to properly fit down over the tops of your ears. That's the only reason this gets less than 5 starts. BT designs are gorgeous, as always.
By sbnyc on Oct 22, 2012      (read sbnyc's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Habitat No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Good pattern, easy to follow. Pretty quick to make. Even though it's made with worsted weight, the blocking technique at the end makes it light with great stitch definition.
By Midnight Star on Oct 22, 2012      (read Midnight Star's 18 other reviews) Product reviewed: Guernsey Wrap 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mommo on Aug 25, 2012      (read mommo's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Quill No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By babagirl on Jun 14, 2012      (read babagirl's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Guernsey Wrap No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful Blanket 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knit this last year for my grandson. The pattern's easy to follow and very well written. It's knit on the diagonal and then you pick up sts for the border. I didn't knit the stripes but used one solid color for the border and it still came out really nice. I used Plymouth Encore heather colors (a navy and a chocolate brown for the border) and it came out very nice for a boy. Would recommend this pattern to anyone knitting for a baby.
By Diane from PA on Jan 14, 2012      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Product reviewed: Tweed Baby Blanket 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful Pattern! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my first time working entirely from a chart. This pattern is clear and easy, and the results are beautiful.
By Rosanne on Nov 26, 2011      (read Rosanne's 15 other reviews) Product reviewed: Guernsey Wrap 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great Pattern 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I rarely knit but am an avid crocheter. I loved the look of this wrap and tried my hand at it. I haven't finished it yet, but the pattern is very easy to follow - I love it!
By Yarn Hoarder on Oct 22, 2011      (read Yarn Hoarder's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Guernsey Wrap No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By dragon on Oct 19, 2011      (read dragon's 28 other reviews) Product reviewed: zBrownstone No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Kathy Hahn on Oct 18, 2011      (read Kathy Hahn's 13 other reviews) Product reviewed: Juneberry Triangle No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By BestTymes on Jun 29, 2011      (read BestTymes's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Dryad No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!